Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Limited space? This is ideal!!
If you have children up to 8/9 yrs old and limited garden space, this is absolutely ideal!

Good, sturdy powder coated metal frame which easily folds flat for storage when not in use. Easy to assemble, in fact the only difficult part was unravelling the net when taking it out of the package!

The net is fixed to the frame by attached velcro tabs...
Published on 30 July 2007 by RN

versus
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Net appears to be made by someone with their eyes shut!
The goal was meant for my son's birthday and whilst I have no quabble with speed of delvery and price etc I am not impressed with the net provided. It is made in three parts and securely sewn together- the problem is that one of the side parts has been sewn on upside down and it won't fit the goal properly. Son has already customised the frame so I am unable to send it...
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by janep


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Limited space? This is ideal!!, 30 July 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
If you have children up to 8/9 yrs old and limited garden space, this is absolutely ideal!

Good, sturdy powder coated metal frame which easily folds flat for storage when not in use. Easy to assemble, in fact the only difficult part was unravelling the net when taking it out of the package!

The net is fixed to the frame by attached velcro tabs. Don't know if this is enough so i added a few plastic cable ties and it is now much more secure.

The size is perfect for my 6 yr old in a 30' garden and at 20 (which is what I paid) is unbeatable value for this kind of quality. I have seen similar size goals (that don't even fold) for double and even treble this price! Really can't praise it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good goal!, 8 Jan 2010
By 
R. Page - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Easy to assemble (although needed to 2 people to make it easy) and sturdy. Just the right size for my two boys aged 5 and 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Our son loves this goal it is just the right size for him and daddy to play happily for hours. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
For the price this goal is perfect for the back garden kick-a-bout with my 9 year old son, dont hesitate to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 3 Nov 2010
By 
S. Brittain (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
This is the second goal we've bought for our son. The first was a tiny one when he was just able to walk and we got this about 3 months ago at the beginning of summer. It's great for him and his friends - and the adults like it too. Easy to put together and we've just left it out in the garden. Net works fine despite some other reviews. Very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
This arrived yesterday and my son loves it fits perfect in garden and comes with pegs to hold it down very easy to assemble and folds away easy so pleased I bought this highly recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Bought this for my 8 year old girl, she was over the moon ! Great sturdy product, very easy to assemble.
If your hesitating about getting one, don't ! Superb product for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for garden, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
My Grandson was thrilled with this for his birthday, in fact was so pleased he got his other nan to get him another so that he can have a good game of football with his dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
Really happy with this purchase. I have a 4 year old who loves to play football with me. This goal is well made, solid, easy to put together, doesnt fall to pieces when you hit the post or bar. Pegs are provided so it doesn't fall over. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super goal for younger children, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Jack Bauer Rocks! (Dunblane, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mitre Easy Fold Goal (Sports)
I assembled this in five minutes and it is robust and easy to cart around the garden. It is a superbly-priced, stable goal for younger kids. Another reviewer suggested it would do for 8/9 year olds, but I reckon it is more like 4/5 because the height is only 3ft and clashes with head height!!! Would recommend though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mitre Easy Fold Goal
35.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews