Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the tester
I always buy these for my 6-cell Maglite which I use for my job. I replaced all the batteries with these Duracell Ultra in December 2012 and they lasted me until August 2013, which is great going to say I work 5 nights per week.
I like the tester on these batteries, they give a good clear indication as to how much power they have left, which is a god-send because I...
Published 14 months ago by R.Over

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duracell batteries not what they used to be
I have used Duracell batteries for 3 decades because they never leaked and were guaranteed not to do so. However in the last 18 Months I have had Duracell batteries leak in a clock, a toy train and most recently a Wii controller. The Wii batteries where marked as good until 2018 and had only been in the controller for 6 months.

After researching this I have...
Published 23 months ago by S. Hayward


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duracell batteries not what they used to be, 27 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
I have used Duracell batteries for 3 decades because they never leaked and were guaranteed not to do so. However in the last 18 Months I have had Duracell batteries leak in a clock, a toy train and most recently a Wii controller. The Wii batteries where marked as good until 2018 and had only been in the controller for 6 months.

After researching this I have found many people have had Duracell batteries leak. After contacting Duracell I have also learned that they no longer guarantee their batteries against leaking.

Very disappointing given that Duracell have managed to consistently make batteries that don't leak for all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the tester, 28 Sep 2013
By 
R.Over (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
I always buy these for my 6-cell Maglite which I use for my job. I replaced all the batteries with these Duracell Ultra in December 2012 and they lasted me until August 2013, which is great going to say I work 5 nights per week.
I like the tester on these batteries, they give a good clear indication as to how much power they have left, which is a god-send because I really don't want to run out of power in the middle of nowhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell Power, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
The Name says it all - long lasting and pack size ideal. This is a Brand winner for me always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
Bought for my new led mag. Does what it should yet to see how the life of these batteries last. As torch is used infrequently it is important that they keep a charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
An effective product that I cannot source locally, needs to be more available, in use my torch which now cuts through the murk. Arrived on time, well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Torch, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
I can now see things in my understairs cupboard. A lot of torches use three batteries but you can only buy them in packs of 4 which is a shame as when these batteries give out, the remaining one will not have the same shelf life as new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batteries, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
I bought these for my Maglite torch. Good long lasting battery at a reasonable price. All without leaving the house. A battery is a battery so what shop for it with free postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Batteries, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
Great batteries that are lasting a loooong time in my radio at a reasonable price and delivered quickly. Will buy again when these run out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best price, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
Best price available, does everything expected from top quality batteries!!!
I cant think of very much more to say so there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars product & service, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: Duracell Ultra MN1300 Battery Alkaline 1.5V D Ref 7035084 [Pack 4] (Accessory)
First class service and product. Ordered two products from Amazon yours Standard rate delivered in 2 days, Amazon Prime delivery product 36 hours and still in the dispatch process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews