Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patio weeder
This is a good little product does exactly what it says it does. Its just a shame that the handle came loose soon after starting to use it but for the price i'm not complaining to much and the delivery time was the maximum 5 days but again suppose price has to come into consideration on that too.
Published on 30 May 2012 by Shiggs

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good little tool
The patio weeder is a good tool for the money, the only downside is that the handle is a little uncomfortable so you will need to wear gloves.But it does the job and is quite robust.
Published on 5 Sept. 2011 by GB


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good little tool, 5 Sept. 2011
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
The patio weeder is a good tool for the money, the only downside is that the handle is a little uncomfortable so you will need to wear gloves.But it does the job and is quite robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handy and item reflects cost, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
Good for soft ground and reasonably priced. Not for hard core gardening as it is possible that the item would break if too much force is used...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item dispatched by sender in a rusty condition, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
I know this is not the most expensive tool I have ever bought but I do expect quality. the website did not advertise the product as having rust spots all over the blade yet the seller manged to post it to me in that condition.

I am returning the item for a full refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Patio weed remover, 22 May 2013
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived on time opened it and went straight out to try it 10 minutes into removing weeds i heard a crack the handle snapped for removing weeds between slabs its great but handle is rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful ., 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
Was very cheap and delivery was good, used it for less than two minutes and the handle pulled off !is just very poorly made and therefore I wasted my money.small amount that it was..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Super glue needed, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
In principle it works well - the 90 degree cutting blade soon chops the tops off weeds or grass between closely placed paving slabs or the 'toe end' can be dragged through gaps and removes the roots very effectively. My only reservation with this model is that the blade pulled out of the handle after one use...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patio weeder, 30 May 2012
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a good little product does exactly what it says it does. Its just a shame that the handle came loose soon after starting to use it but for the price i'm not complaining to much and the delivery time was the maximum 5 days but again suppose price has to come into consideration on that too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
According to Amazon, I bought this item on 1 August 2011.
I'm back to buy another one but not because mine broke.
The garden ate it at some point yesterday, and refuses to give it back - don't you hate it when that happens?
I left it in a bag of sharp sand over the winter - it got a bit rusty, but cleaned off okay.
I used it most of the day yesterday, partly for its recommended purpose and partly for scraping a combination of dried mud, chicken poop and chicken bedding off concrete slabs. It's great for that too.
I was wearing gloves, so the handle didn't give me any problems.
Cheap and cheerful, no better or worse than the more expensive versions (same design).
I also have a "posh" one with a wooden handle and a much better blade, but I wouldn't use that for scraping concrete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disadvantage with otherwise useful tools, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
They are just what I needed and I have used them recently. I have a bad back problem and do all my gardening (which I love) sitting on a moveable garden seat/kneeler. Unfortunately I have found that the trowel and rake will not stay extended. If I twist the gismo to lengthen the tools I find that if I even slightly turn the whole tool whilst in use, it will suddenly not hold the main part rigid and the tool returns to normal length. I am thinking that I will have to keep the tools extended and tape them with duck tape to keep them long. Unfortunately they then become harder to store somewhere.

Otherwise I am happy with them and could'nt manage without them witth my severe back condition.
Kim Morgan (82!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patio Weeder, 17 Jun. 2011
This review is from: PATIO WEEDER REMOVE WEEDS FROM BETWEEN THE GAPS EASILY A GREAT GARDEN TOOL (Garden & Outdoors)
Ideal tool for clearing weeds out of patio cracks. Works very well to clear a depth for pointing and the blade on the back of the tool easily breaks the old mortar. Perfect for the job, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews