Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bedlight
when it is clipped on my headboard, it is unintrusive but suficiently bright, without any annoying heat to fry my head.
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by Mr. Leon E. Oldbury

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for children
Bought this for my 7 year old to clip to his top bunkbed as a reading light. Although it looked perfect when I unwrapped it, the instructions had a massive warning message about the heat of the bulb, how it should be kept away from children and how the bulb should not be allowed near flammable materials. Hardly ideal for use near bedding!!

We tried it out...
Published 15 months ago by gail


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bedlight, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. Leon E. Oldbury "Thriller" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
when it is clipped on my headboard, it is unintrusive but suficiently bright, without any annoying heat to fry my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked straight out of the box, 7 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
Good looking lamp, perfect as a bedside light to clip on to teenager's bed. Plenty of light for reading. Looks as though bulb will be easy enough to replace in due course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halogen spot light with clip, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
Pretty little light clips on shelf in kitchen (replacing broken one). Pity about the monstrous plug which you don't show in your pictures. However the light serves its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed time reader, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
This little halogen lamp is neat, bright and functional. The stalk can be bent so you can position it to light the required object, it emits a very bright light and the clip is strong enough to support it when fully extended. It was very reasonably priced, it is used every night by my 8 year old who has it clipped to his bunk bed for night time reading. He loves it. The light gets pretty hot but only as you'd expect. I would thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clip lamp, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
Lovely sturdy product, my 15 year old loves the colour and is able to change positions easily for reading etc. and it stays in position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for children, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
Bought this for my 7 year old to clip to his top bunkbed as a reading light. Although it looked perfect when I unwrapped it, the instructions had a massive warning message about the heat of the bulb, how it should be kept away from children and how the bulb should not be allowed near flammable materials. Hardly ideal for use near bedding!!

We tried it out and, sure enough, the bulb gets very hot. It's also incredibly bright so lit up the whole room, keeping little brother on bottom bunk wide awake. The clip would fit well onto the edge of a desk but the photo here doesn't clearly show that the first few inches of the "flexible" arm doesn't actually move. So when clipped onto a headboard the arm sticks straight out over the pillow.

Have kept as we can use it in our study but it really isn't the right product for anybody buying for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant lamp for your desk, 20 July 2014
By 
Shaya (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
A brilliant lamp for your desk!

This is a halogen lamp with a clamp to fit on your desk or bookcase etc and a flexible swan neck for if you need to move the light to suit.
On the light housing under the light iitself is a pull so you can move it about without burning your fingers on the shade. Hmm well this is metal under a very bright lamp that gets very hot so the pull gets quite hot too, it is better to grab the shade part as it seems slightly cooler, I understand what they were thinking when they designed it but they could have used a better medium or just left it off altogether
.
The lamp plugs into a normal socket but has a transformer to plug the lamp into which also gets quite hot. I dont know the science behind it but have another of these lamps that is an ordinary desk lamp but the base gets very hot and it has just a normal plug on it. I guess the base is a built in transformer whereas this lamp having a clamp on it there is no where to house the transformer hence the separate one. (Girly sciencey bit over!)

These lamps use a G4 20w halogen bulb which is tiny. I have had to replace the original bulbs in both of mine soon after purchasing them as the bulbs gave out within a week so be prepared to buy more bulbs. They are rather cheap though, I bought a pack of 10 for £1.99 plus 99p postage so not too bad, just look out though as a famous Supermarket was selling them for £3.99 for 4.

I have bought a couple of these lamps and find them really useful for my craft work as they have a lovely bright light and can be moved to where you need it.
They are available in this blue turquoise colour, clear and black all transparent. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Plug gets hot, 22 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
The plug gets very hot during use and for some reason stays warm even when the light is not turned on. Seems like it must be using a lot of electricity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
Brilliant. Good quality. Does what it says. Very good value for money. Would recommend to anyone. Did I say brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plug on it is terrible..., 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Clip Spot - Blue (Electronics)
It's massive and makes an annoying buzzing sound... Total waste of money.
I'm probably going to throw it away because the buzzing annoys me when I read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halogen Clip Spot - Blue
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews