Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Life - Yes it is
I wanted to find some Innocent films for my 5 year old son.
This is a superb romp in the desert - with loads of singing and dancing

The plot is a bit weak, but it is made up for with the funny bits.

I would recommend this for a rainy afternoon
It certainly beats the TV hands down

A glimpse into a by gone era
Published on 1 Jun 2010 by Mr. M. L. West

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great music
Not Cliff's best movie, but worthwhile to have as a fan. The film contains some great tunes, besides the obvious 'musical tracks' that keep the story going.
Published on 30 Oct 2010 by PJW Kentie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some great music, 30 Oct 2010
By 
PJW Kentie (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
Not Cliff's best movie, but worthwhile to have as a fan. The film contains some great tunes, besides the obvious 'musical tracks' that keep the story going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Life - Yes it is, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. M. L. West (Southampton, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
I wanted to find some Innocent films for my 5 year old son.
This is a superb romp in the desert - with loads of singing and dancing

The plot is a bit weak, but it is made up for with the funny bits.

I would recommend this for a rainy afternoon
It certainly beats the TV hands down

A glimpse into a by gone era
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely fun film, 8 Jun 2014
By 
P E Simms "Paula Simms" (New Forest, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
It was a truly good music film to watch. This is 5* I have always loved music and this film is great to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no English subtitles or too expensive or region one (USA), 25 April 2014
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
when will this film be released for region two with English subtitles for hard of hearing please? I am trying to replace my old videos with DVDs at a reasonable price but find it hard to find good copies. They are either region 1 (USA) or no subtitles or far too expensive!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It really was a"Wonderful Life!".1964., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
I consider this just as good as Summer Holiday.Evidently there were production problems but it doesnt show,all the musical numbers are staged well.Cliff and the shads have to abandon ship after one of the gang blows a fuse and are left in a raft with nothing but their guitars.They find land that ends up,luckily,to be the Canaries,where they get jobs as movie extras and end up filming a movie of their own.All very 60s,theres a crackin dream sequence with Cliff,Melvyn Hayes and Richard O,Sullivan dancing on a barge along the thames,great nostalgic look at London of 64.Then we have the hit"On the Beach" in the movie and a crackin movie montage sequence.Una Stubbs is here as usual and all the fun as in Summer Holiday....it really was a "Wonderful Life".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cliff richard, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
wonderful dvd this was sent away to a very good friend who could not get hold of it where she lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Reminiscing / Getting Old?, 28 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Wonderful Life [DVD] (DVD)
The movies always killed the rock 'n' rollers and this is no acception, but I am happy to reminisce to seeing this on TV when I was a boy! I remember thinking this was rubbish back then, but with getting older have chilled out a bit and again happy to be reminiscing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonderful Life [DVD]
Wonderful Life [DVD] by Sidney J. Furie (DVD - 2007)
12.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews