Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid album from a solid album
Mick Hucknall has always been one of those people that the public either love or hate. People on Simply Red's website forums seem to think of Mick as a God, whereas the press are not nearly as generous, often slating his music. Simply Red's 10th studio album is unlikely to garner favour from those in the `hate' category but it'll almost certainly be a hit with fans and...
Published on 24 Mar 2007 by k0402562

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red
Decent cd by a good team of performers. Will retain in my cd stock. No complaint about the cd BUT the delivery time was a bit lengthy. Will stick to zoverstocks
Published 11 months ago by J. J. Mason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RED AS.........................., 14 Mar 2007
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
So you've scrolled down here to read the reviews .... Why? Chalking up over twenty-two years of hits and albums Mr Red's reputation of strong solid music should have been enough for you to click on 'buy' without hestition. This album shouldn't be called 'Stay', I'm going to rename it 'Sizzle', because this guy's in love and it runs through the veins and arteries of this CD, it's so hot you can't touch it. Buy it, play it and get it to number one - it's the least a man in love deserves don't ya think?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cant stay away, 5 Jan 2008
By 
Mr. Ij Murfitt "Gitter Man" (Northants UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
I first came across this album by watching the Albert Hall concert DVD. I thought it was superb. Up until recently I only had a copy of the 'New Flame' album from 20 years or so ago.Having heard a lot of the tracks from 'Stay' on the concert DVD I just had to get the album. Since then I have collected the rest(all 10) from Amazon and Ebay. They are all great but this one is superb. It's a shame its going to be the last Simply Red Album in the studio. Mick will certainly be setting himself a challenge to maintain this standard after his planned tour in 2009. There aren't really any stand out tracks as after 4 or 5 listens they are all great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stay album, 24 Aug 2007
By 
Karen Hulse (salford manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
i am simply reds best fan i have all his albums i find stay one of his very best i love all the songs on it thay all have meanings and are relavant in some way or another to everybodys life, mick sings with the voice of an angel and soul, keep on doing what you do mick. ps welcome to the world romany true i wish i was your mum good luck to all three of you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red, 25 Sep 2013
By 
J. J. Mason "john m" (England S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
Decent cd by a good team of performers. Will retain in my cd stock. No complaint about the cd BUT the delivery time was a bit lengthy. Will stick to zoverstocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I am surprised, 15 Aug 2007
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
Mmmmm I am surprised that this album has got an average review of 4.5 stars out of a possible 5. The reason is, having been a Simply Red fan for more years than I care to remember, their last few albums have failed to deliver for me. Yes I agree that Mick Hucknell has one of the best voices in the universe but that in itself does not redeem this offering. I much prefer the old style Simply Red, the more political and hard edged sound. The best track on the album is Debris which was written by Ronnie Lane, the other tracks written by Hucknell and various other collaborators are quite simply bland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red can do better than this ........, 17 Mar 2007
This review is from: Stay (Audio CD)
As the first reviewer said, Simply Red are much better than this album. There are a few good very tracks - TOO FEW - and some OK ones. Then there are some which are just there to make up the numbers - Come on Mick, your better than this - or is it time to take a rest? - I never thought I'd say this after 20 years.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stay
Stay by Simply Red (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews