Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTALLY ROCK TASTIC
IVE HAD THIS CD SINCE DAY OF RELEASE AND IT MOST CERTAINLY IS A RETURN TO THE POWER AND THE GLORY DAYS OF OLD,THIS ALBUM IS 100% HEAVY METAL THUNDER FROM START TO FINISH AND SITS PERFECTLY NEXT TO WHEELS OF STEEL AND STRONG ARM OF THE LAW.THERE IS NO STAND OUT TRACK BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL GREAT.DONT BELIEVE ALL YOU READ ABOUT THIS BAND IT PUTS MANY A HIGHER RANKING BAND TO...
Published on 14 May 2007 by Mr. Nr Delve

versus
5 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars loud and compressed
What a shame!!

A great album spoiled by the record companys production, when i listen to this with headphones it gives me a headache, the cymbals sound like they are being played underwater. The music has been squeezed out by bad mastering. I am so dissapointed because i love the band, i will not be buying anymore cd's from this record company!

I am...
Published on 12 Mar 2007 by Mr. P. D. Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTALLY ROCK TASTIC, 14 May 2007
By 
Mr. Nr Delve "SIMON (CRUSADER)DELVE" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Audio CD)
IVE HAD THIS CD SINCE DAY OF RELEASE AND IT MOST CERTAINLY IS A RETURN TO THE POWER AND THE GLORY DAYS OF OLD,THIS ALBUM IS 100% HEAVY METAL THUNDER FROM START TO FINISH AND SITS PERFECTLY NEXT TO WHEELS OF STEEL AND STRONG ARM OF THE LAW.THERE IS NO STAND OUT TRACK BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL GREAT.DONT BELIEVE ALL YOU READ ABOUT THIS BAND IT PUTS MANY A HIGHER RANKING BAND TO SHAME.IN THE WORDS OF SAXON PLAY IT LOUD. PS JUST BUY THIS CD YOU WONT REGRET IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner satisfaction., 27 Mar 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
This is the first Saxon Album that I have bought since Crusader. It was a birthday treat to myself (for a certain milestone birthday). And what a treat.

Saxon are as alive and burning as they always were. To be fair a little more polished but the basic Saxon drive is all still there.

There were shades of " Red Line " in "Need for Speed", Red star falling was a hark back to various late eighties early ninties social commentary rocksongs that still works well.

Biff voice is still as cracking as ever and he gives it a full spectrum workout over the entire album. All in all a fabulous album, better then I could have hoped for. Can't wait to see them out on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTALLY ROCK TASTIC !, 6 Mar 2007
By 
Mr. Nr Delve "SIMON (CRUSADER)DELVE" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
IM GOING TO KEEP THIS REVIEW SHORT AND SWEET.THIS IS THE BEST SAXON ALBUM FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS NO CONTEST!.THE SONGS,THE PERFORMANCE,THE PRODUCTION ARE 100% PERFECT.BUY IT AND "PLAY IT LOUD" AND THE DVDS GREAT TOO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Lionheart, 24 Feb 2007
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Listened to this via the internet and I've got it on pre-order. Definately the best Saxon record for a number of years and for once I'd agree with a bands' own review - something new, something a bit rock 'n' roll and something very traditional 80's heavy. I liked Lionheart but there was a depth missing for me - a roundness and catchyness that Saxon had with their earlier efforts. This album does have much of that back but with way better production values. I'd be a liar to say that the hooks that came with Wheels of Steel and 747 are back; but, it's pretty close in places. For those loyal to Saxon such as myself, I'd say it's a welcome return to what made them so good in the first place - no nonsense heavy rock with a few great licks and a rousing chorus. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Inner Sanctum, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Seymour "Movie Mad" (Alicante, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
Bought this as a surprise present for my husband and he is thrilled to bits with it. Not only do you get the CD but a fantastic DVD too!! We have listened to it and watched it non-stop. If yu are in to Rock then this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saxon Are Back...If they ever were away !!, 29 April 2007
By 
David Raby (Inverness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
For me, it's been a long time coming, but it's here at last ! I haven't bothered with Saxon pretty much since Crusader (shameful i know...and i apologise), but The Inner Sanctum IS the bees knees. Don't waste time reading reviews like this, just go and get your grubby little hands on it, plug it in, switch it on.....AND TURN IT UP !! You will not be disappointed. The band are cookin', and Biffs voice.....what a voice. BRILLIANT !! Why are you still reading this ??????????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars despite bad production, 26 May 2007
By 
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
This is by far the best release Saxon have every had. Fantastic guys!!! Well done. It's that good I still give it 5 stars despite poor mixing/production/mastering.......???? Just somethings not right. The drums get lost sometimes and while the guitar is sharp (which I amour)...I don't know...somethings wrong somewhere. Still 10 times better than 99.9% of what other bands are doing. Biff still leads the way when it comes to rock/metal singers. The man is a legend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So here it is...., 14 Mar 2007
By 
Mr. D. V. Beresford "The Golden Fool" (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Audio CD)
....the new album from Saxon - and its actually pretty good. The have embraced modern production techniques to good effect, coming up with a full and deep sound. The song writing is of a consistent standard, never exceptional but never poor. It is very listenable to all fans of Classic Rock or any form of Heavy Metal and it won't disappoint. I have to say though as a criticism that several songs are VERY reminiscent of Judas Priests come back album Angel of Retribution. Maybe the guys in Saxon saw how ell that what received and tried to copy or maybe its pure coincidence. Either way this is what stopped it getting five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Audio CD)
I love this cd red star falling is just pure class people need to hear this cd its fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this album rocks live, 9 Jun 2007
By 
Mr. R. P. Allsopp (warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) (Audio CD)
I bought this album on an impulse and was so peased with it i went to see them perform it in nottingham rock city. saxon are with out a dought the second greatist heavy metal band(between iron maiden and manowar)in the world EVER and there british like all great metal bands. I recomend this album to anyone who is a fan of saxon or a fan of iron maiden, judas priest or manowar. For first time saxon fans the DVD is a must have as it includes some of the great old songs like to hell and back again and never surrender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd)
The Inner Sanctum (Ltd. Cd+dvd) by Saxon (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews