Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GP 2700mAh Ni-Mh batteries
Quality rechargeable batteries - not the most expensive - but they are very good. I am using 6 of them in a Roberts battery/mains digital radio and get about 30 hours use on a full charge.
Published on 15 Mar. 2009 by Dennis the Menace

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Questionable claim on recharge cycles although it does seem to offer good charge
I've had these with the original old green & orange packaging to the newer green and white for over 4yrs. While they do seem to give a larger than average (avg. being about 200mah) charge storage, their claim of 1000 recharge cycle doesn't seem to live up. Bought for torches and Wii remotes. They all died after about 3 yrs (their 900mah AAA also died after 3 yrs) and I...
Published on 21 Sept. 2010 by humphrey london


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Questionable claim on recharge cycles although it does seem to offer good charge, 21 Sept. 2010
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
I've had these with the original old green & orange packaging to the newer green and white for over 4yrs. While they do seem to give a larger than average (avg. being about 200mah) charge storage, their claim of 1000 recharge cycle doesn't seem to live up. Bought for torches and Wii remotes. They all died after about 3 yrs (their 900mah AAA also died after 3 yrs) and I recharge them every month or so. I also use the GP charger hoping for a best combo and it is their own charger which complains the batteries are dead.

The GPs don't hold charge very well when not being used. The self dischage rate is rather high. This is very obvious as I've just thrown away the last of my dead GP 2700 and replaced them all with Sanyo Eneloops. My Eneloops will sit in my wireless doorbell for months but the GPs were only weeks even though it has far more capacity. Internet says manufacturers cut down the size of the electrodes to get the high capacity, but the corrosion affects its life. May be this is GP 2700 (and their 900 AAA).

I would only recommend if you constantly use your batteries and want a large capacity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GP 2700mAh Ni-Mh batteries, 15 Mar. 2009
By 
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Quality rechargeable batteries - not the most expensive - but they are very good. I am using 6 of them in a Roberts battery/mains digital radio and get about 30 hours use on a full charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable quality, 3 Feb. 2009
By 
BOYMS (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Bought as part of a Christmas present for my father-in-law to use with his 'all singing, all dancing' Digital camera, I needed to find a hi-capacity 4-pack of AA batteries. After exploring allsorts of options these seemed to represent the best value for money and now, 6 weeks on, I can report that he's well pleased with them and they're holding their charge for ages - just the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described and fast delivery, 20 April 2009
By 
A. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Can't fault the seller, however, the batteries themselves i wouldn't buy again. The ones i bought frightened me as when they charged they make a funny noise as if they are about to pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery and seems to be a quality product, 30 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
My camera batteries, did not last anymore. So far these ones seem OK. Also my USB mouse batteries only lasted a couple of days and these ones last 4 to 5 days depending on use. Also do not seem to take as much time to charge as the others I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rechargeable batteries, 14 Sept. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Same story here as with the other batteries bought - great delivery and they're standing up to some fairly hard use !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bargain, 25 Feb. 2009
By 
P. Galcan "mate" (Prague, Czech republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
this is exactly what I was looking for.These batteries keep energie for long time. I am happy I have got them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE SECOND LOT IVE BROUGHT !!!!!, 22 July 2009
By 
Gareth Edwards "GARFY" (BRISTOL, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
THIS IS THE SECOND LOT OF BATTERIES I HAVE PURCHASED THEY ARE FANTASTIC BATTERIES, I USE THEM FOR MY WII REMOTE CONTROLS AND FOR MY DIGITAL CAMERA, THEY LAST FOR AGES, WELL WORTH BUYING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great batteries., 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
Bought these for a Cannon Powershot camera (which eats normal batteries) just before going on holiday. Charged the 4 batteries before leaving, put a couple in the camera and kept the other pair as spares. Took about 200 photos with the first pair of batteries, which are still going strong, so very pleased. (Have been usingEnergizer 2500 & 2450mAh previously, but they're getting a bit old, one has given up completely and the rest don't keep their their charge as well as they did.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batteries, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GP 2600 mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries (Pack of 4) (Electronics)
No problems, received as advised, batteries as described. Batteries for use in digital camera and appear to last a bit longer than the Duracell batteries previously used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews