Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes great tea and what a whistler!!!
This is a smashing little kettle for camping. It has a whistle on it which will attract every sheepdog within a 5 mile radius and alert other campers that 6am is THE IDEAL time for a cuppa! It heats water efficiently and surprisingly quickly which is great if your gas is about to run out!
The downside of this particular kettle is the price-shop around. I have seen...
Published on 12 May 2008 by Freespirit

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 out of 3 not bad
The pros

Boils water
Cheap

The cons

Whistle broke after a couple of days use (it's actually just a bad fitting cap over the spout, easily repairable)
Doesn't pour very well, which for a kettle is a bit rubbish.
Published on 15 Aug. 2011 by Greg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes great tea and what a whistler!!!, 12 May 2008
By 
Freespirit "bo3ss" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
This is a smashing little kettle for camping. It has a whistle on it which will attract every sheepdog within a 5 mile radius and alert other campers that 6am is THE IDEAL time for a cuppa! It heats water efficiently and surprisingly quickly which is great if your gas is about to run out!
The downside of this particular kettle is the price-shop around. I have seen similar and just as good for half the price. I gave it 4 stars because of its price but it really is a 5 star product. Well worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't for get this item a must have piece, 3 July 2010
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
This is simply a perfect camping/portable item, holds enough for your cuppa & several neighbours or friends, even allows you to boil the washing up water, safe & sturdy, very easy & responsive whistle, a must have item while camping. highly recommended. A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 out of 3 not bad, 15 Aug. 2011
By 
Greg "metanoia72" (Otford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
The pros

Boils water
Cheap

The cons

Whistle broke after a couple of days use (it's actually just a bad fitting cap over the spout, easily repairable)
Doesn't pour very well, which for a kettle is a bit rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin - boils water, 20 July 2010
By 
John Ryan "One man and his Kat" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
Small and very lightweight - terrific. Boiled cuppa's at 6am during the Lattitude Festival. Excellent value too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 24 Jan. 2012
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
Lasted me just under a year used daily at my yard. Others are available at more cost but yet to prove to me they can last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boils ok but whistle fell off, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
Boils water ok but the whistle fell off on the second use and I cant re-attach it. Fine for a small kettle. Not a great deal more |I can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars CAMPING KETTLE, 15 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
A DREADFULL THING THE WHISTLE FELL INSIDE IT HAD RAZOR SHARP SPRING BLADES THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO HOLD OPEN THE WHISTLE LID .(till it falls off) and it didnt pour well. Note all past-tense references, its now in the bin where it belongs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 L LITRE GREEN WHISTLING KETTLE WITH BLACK HANDLE, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
very quick delivery, arrived in perfect packaging, no damage during transit. Bought to sit on our log burner (one with a flat top), saves running an electric kettle (at 2Kwatts per hour), recommend this company to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Camping Kettle, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
Cheap, super light-weight, and has a whistle. What else do you want? The whistle cap is not perfectly aligned but for the price what do you want, ceramic ball bearing hinges and precision engineering?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 29 Jun. 2010
This review is from: 4 pintcamping kettle with whistle (Misc.)
what can I say it's a kettle i used it, it works and is a funky green with glitter, kept me happy all of my caming holiday cause i could have a cuppa when i wanted lol. Nice colour and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4 pintcamping kettle with whistle
£8.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews