Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2010
I bought this when it first came out, and even if it was still sold for £20 you should buy it. The remake and prequal are without a doubt fantastic. They are very scary and very well acted. Both come loaded with special features which are great to watch. I dont really understand why the third one has been nadded to the box set. Clearly it would make sense just to have the remake and the prequal,and people who arent familiar witht he series may think the third one is a sequal to the remake. Anyway, thw third one is still a fun movie and perhaps the best sequal in the original series. The some up, famtastic box set and now seeing it for a fiver is just an amzingn deal
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2009
well I sat down yesterday to watch this amazing box set , and I can say

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre The Beginning Review
------------------------------------------------

when you put in the disk and go to play movie it gives you an option to watch the film as it was seen in the cinema (rated version) and an unrated version (a version to grey for the cinema)

I suggest to pick the unrated version as this version is more gory and a lot more entertaining.

I wont give to much away for this film (because if I do their will be know point to watch it!)

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre The Remake
------------------------------------------------

Another great film

On the second disk there is a lot of special features a suggest you watch them.

Leather Face The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3
--------------------------------------------------------

This movie puts a different perspective on the hole "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" but this film doesn't show people getting sawed in half (the camera goes in a different direction) I don't know why this is as Texas Chainsaw Massacre the beginning and the remake of the Texas Chainsaw Massacre doesn't hide the gory scenes, for some reason even in the uncut version gory scenes are not shown.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
The gore is worth five stars anyway, however I brought this set belivieng it to be the first 3 orginals. Its not, dont be mislead, many have. This boxed set contains two of the remakes and the third original. The cover is very misleading. Dont be fooled, by the 3 orignals 1970' films seperately.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 October 2015
This is absolutely bone chilling and gruesome in the extreme. Of course, like most of this type of movie where more than one film is released, the storyline becomes repetitive but, I suppose serial killers like repetition so it's true to life.

If you like the horrific and gory then look no further than this. You wonder what the boy then the man would have been like if a different family had brought him up. Shows you its nurture and not nature that makes people what they are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
when i recived the boxset through my door i spent most of the day watching the films and the best 1 was the the chainsaw beginning it was a powerful film the leatherface 3 was a humorous film and the remake was a masterpeice.A must for chainsaw and horror fans u wont be dissapointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
The remake of the Texas chainsaw massacre is a masterpiece of a horror film, brilliant in the story line, the way it is filmed and the gore.
The Texas chainsaw massacre the beginning is also a great film, but a slightly gorier film than the remake. leather face however got a bit boring, hardly any gore, no storyline and has nothing to do with the other two films! Why is it in this box set??? A better box set would have been to include the original which I think is far better than leather face. Overall a great box set minus leather face which is the randomest movie I have ever seen!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
AMAZING COLLECTION, GRUESOME, GRIPPING AND THRILLING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Thanx kind reguareds Daniel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
The first two films in this are OK, the story is same old, kids getting lost in the dessert and running out of fuel in their car then getting hideously killed by some demented rapist. Would be good for people that enjoy gore but the plot is just so awful it's not true, not to mention the amount of repetitiveness used throughout the film. And the last film is total GARBAGE! Yes it's gory but the effects used are so cheap and simple it just takes the horror out of it and frankly ruins a decent film. With a run time of just over an hour it's just a pointless money making scam. If I were you buy the first two and forget the third one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Good item thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)