Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Fun
OK, I was new to the whole Yu Gi Oh card thing, but a friend of mined talked me into getting this game.
The rules are basic and you pick it up very quickly, but there are classes you go to and get taught everything so you don't have to do too mcuh reading to learn things.
There are loads of cards for you to buy with experience points you get from dueling others...
Published on 21 Oct 2007 by Kooner

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lets Duel!
Overall, Yu Gi Oh! GX Tag Force is a brilliant strategy game that has many advantages up its sleeve to keep players attention, sadly, however, with a boring story mode that game suffers extremely badly with a monotonous tone and after a while, players will go in search of something more eventful. The duelling is fuelled with so much attention it is a shame the game...
Published on 31 Oct 2007 by Dan Thompson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Fun, 21 Oct 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
OK, I was new to the whole Yu Gi Oh card thing, but a friend of mined talked me into getting this game.
The rules are basic and you pick it up very quickly, but there are classes you go to and get taught everything so you don't have to do too mcuh reading to learn things.
There are loads of cards for you to buy with experience points you get from dueling others but the great thing about it is, that you dont have to have great cards to win, its all about how you work whats in your hand!
I'd recomend it to anyone who likes either card games or skill with alot of fun in it.
Saything that, the new one is coming out soon, but I've not even finished the first yet!

Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lets Duel!, 31 Oct 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
Overall, Yu Gi Oh! GX Tag Force is a brilliant strategy game that has many advantages up its sleeve to keep players attention, sadly, however, with a boring story mode that game suffers extremely badly with a monotonous tone and after a while, players will go in search of something more eventful. The duelling is fuelled with so much attention it is a shame the game overall is not. Especially since only Yu Gi Oh fans will want to play this, which again is a shame because strategists will love this. Mix that with being overly difficult at times, I would not recommend this game to anyone but a fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
This game is great if you're really into playing YuGiOh as it lets you fully customise your deck with tonnes of different cards to choose from and also duel against characters from the YuGiOh GX television series. When I bought this game I had gone into a YuGiOh 'phase' so it was great for a while until I'd moved onto to something else, but definitely worth buying if you're a big YuGiOh fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good:, 4 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
very fun and addictive with reasonable graphics even being very old and already a game that never goes out of fashion with the times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, oh so very addictive, 18 July 2012
By 
STING (Everywhere) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
When Yu-Gi-Oh! first started becoming popular as an actual card game, specifically in the UK, it became an expensive hobby to keep up, and nowadays it's immensely difficult to justify paying more than a fiver for a pack of playing cards. Having said that I know many collectors who pay triple that for hunks of plastic, so- to each their own.

Personally I find this game to be a great substitute for the physical card game. It's just as addictive, albeit out of date in regards to card lists and ban lists etc, to play and just as satisfying when you win.

The game covers the first series of GX where you play yourself, only with very little customisation or any kind of non-linearity to how you carry the game forward. At the beginning you are given a basic deck and are thrust out into the GX dueling Academia (or Academy, if you prefer) where you must duel the other students, at your pace, and by winning you gain Duelist Points (DP) which can be traded in for booster packs or sandwiches. There are a number of packs to be unlocked, some by leveling up and some by becoming friends with main characters. You talk to characters and based on how that went your friendship can go up or down, but by giving them a sandwich they like it can go up, thus unlocking a booster pack which holds cards they use.

Example- Jaden uses Elemental Heroes and your friendship with him is at its highest, and as a result a pack containing some of his cards appears at the shop. However, similar to real life, the packs contain random cards.

That's about it, it's straight forward and often very fun. Although there are some annoying pains. It's called TAG FORCE and unfortunately you can often be teamed with a character who has poor AI.

Example- Jaden has Sparkman and Clayman and there is a fusion gate on the field. Because the fusion gate belongs to the opponent he will destroy it and thus miss out on the chance to fuse his monsters together to form Thunder Giant. Basically he could have traded in two weaker guys for a tougher one. These problems, alongside cards bugging out on you, make the game a bit difficult at times, but they are by no means game breaking.

In a nutshell- if you like YUGIOH but don't fancy playing with the real cards, then get this as you'll enjoy it. It's not difficult and it teaches mathematical and problem solving skills to all who play.

Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun size portable dueling, 16 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
i love this game its so brilliant first played it on a ps2 and decided i needed to get it on psp now i can duel anytime i like with no risk of wind blowing my cards away :) well worth it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars possibilitys, 1 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) (Video Game)
To start with the price I paid for the quality I recieved was utter incredible, no other word to describe it. Right the game it's self, so if your reading this review I guess your interested in yu gi oh, this game host hours of fun although at times it does become quite repetitive, but this just add to the end result. People new to the yu gi oh experience be able to learn the rules etc whilst playing through the game. The game has exelent 3d summoning sequences for the majority of the main characters ace cards the game lacks nintendos thought all Nintendo yu gi oh game offer full 3d summoning for every card available at the time of its creation, so it really depends on which console you have or are prepared to buy, me personally have both a psp and ds an the over all graphics are better with the psp versions. This game offers wireless gaming which can be used to download cards or play agains a real person from around the world all thought due to the age of the game I have found it hard to find any one to play against. The best feature about this game is its umd recognition for each in this series by connecting them together you can obtain rare cards which make up for everything the game lacks, I own every game in the series my recommendation is IF YOU CAN BUY THIS GAME FOR AROUND £6 IT'S WELL WORTH IT EVEN IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY OF THE OTHERS,BUT IF IT'S OVER £6 IT DEPENDS ON WHAT YOU WANT IF FOR IF IT'S JUST TO PLAY ON THEN I SUGGEST GETTING A LATER VERSION TF4 TF5 OR WAITING TILL TF 6 COMES OUT. So hope this helps and good luck collecting the set, GET YOUR GAME ON !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP)
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force (PSP) by Konami (Sony PSP)
Used & New from: £7.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews