Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A dunk above the rest
I'm not new to the NBA Street series having played NBA Street 2 rather religiously a good few years ago, but hopefully this will be an insight to those new to the series.

This series seperates itself from the more kosher basketball titles, such as NBA Live 07 and NBA 2K7. It's a far more relaxed experience and is easy to pick up and play...
Published on 23 Mar. 2007 by Mr. Gift Lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK only
I bought this because I played the demo and I like the idea of a lite basket ball game. It fact it is more like a bizzare basket ball. Very similar to FIFA street soccer.

There are a few different styles of play all based on a 3 man team. Controls are dead easy involving a couple of buttons only. However, the games can go on for ages and start to get...
Published on 17 July 2011 by Duncan McDonald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A dunk above the rest, 23 Mar. 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm not new to the NBA Street series having played NBA Street 2 rather religiously a good few years ago, but hopefully this will be an insight to those new to the series.

This series seperates itself from the more kosher basketball titles, such as NBA Live 07 and NBA 2K7. It's a far more relaxed experience and is easy to pick up and play.

Graphically, it's a thing of beauty - and that's from a standard definition users perspective. The attention to detail is probably the thing that caught my eye most, for example the relfections of players on the indoor courts.

The gameplay is spot on - it flows brilliantly! It's great fun to switch the ball around from different sides of the court and then go in for the dunk!

An improvement on the series is stealing the ball from the opponent. It seems to be a lot easier (again, In regards to NBA Street 2), but still provides a challenge, it's quite hard to describe.

Here's a few words on the Home Court game mode. You move onto new courts as you progress beating challengers on said courts, which I find to be a good way of progressing - unlockables!

RPG elements fall into play in the Home Court game mode, with a character progression system that allows you to build on skills such as dunking, blocks, steals, shooting and various other areas that will see your aid against new court challengers.

An essential purchase for any sports fan.

Cheer for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK only, 17 July 2011
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this because I played the demo and I like the idea of a lite basket ball game. It fact it is more like a bizzare basket ball. Very similar to FIFA street soccer.

There are a few different styles of play all based on a 3 man team. Controls are dead easy involving a couple of buttons only. However, the games can go on for ages and start to get boring. Some of the styles involve tricks and have fancy animations and it starts to get all harlem globetrotter on you. Initially it is fun but the novelty soon wears off. Also sometimes you don't get a score because you haven't scored right.

In defeat, I default to the basic game mode which is traditional basket ball without the embelishments and a bit more fun.

For basket ball fans only that want somthing a bit different!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent video game, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic also, the service is perfect
For who like basketball dont miss this
Thank you for the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NBA Street home court, 17 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great thankyou, arrived quickly and as decribed no problem would definately use again. Son is very happy with the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not Good, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Disc had sticky label on which damaged my Xbox cd-rom and has now rendered my console useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
products as described and good delivery times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360)
NBA Street Home Court (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews