Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is how Tomb Raider should of been
Never was into the other Tomb Raider's found them boring all though they were good still. But this one is an exemption. Fantastic gameplay and graphics and some real neat features, such as her moves in climbing and combat moves are outstanding. Also I love the Flash Torch you have, charges solar powered and only takes a few seconds to charge and last for ages, basically...
Published on 29 Jan 2008 by A. Carter

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Feels a bit familiar
Tomb Raider: Legend is a good game but not a great one. The graphics are fine, with some nice outdoor levels and a lot of effectively dark and dirty looking tombs and building interiors to explore. There are some alright character and vehicle models too, but nothing that is overly spectacular. Equally, the sound, music and voice acting are all competently handled but...
Published on 10 Nov 2007 by A. Weaver


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is how Tomb Raider should of been, 29 Jan 2008
By 
A. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Never was into the other Tomb Raider's found them boring all though they were good still. But this one is an exemption. Fantastic gameplay and graphics and some real neat features, such as her moves in climbing and combat moves are outstanding. Also I love the Flash Torch you have, charges solar powered and only takes a few seconds to charge and last for ages, basically it's an unlimited Torch but made to be a little realistic. Coz it's very essential tool to have in the game. The weapons are great, you can upgrade your weapons, such as the 2 pistols Lara's always had, and you can change her outfits, providing you unlock them. Puzzles are different alot more interesting, you just have to work out where to climb and find a way to get to where you want to go, without being very frustrating but balanced enough, so it's not too easy.

And the details and looks on Lara are simply fantastic.

Well the best Tomb Raider ever made by far, and in my opinion, how Tomb Raider should of been. A MUST BUY on the 360, for ANYONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Feels a bit familiar, 10 Nov 2007
By 
A. Weaver "Thing Witch" (Somewhere in England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Tomb Raider: Legend is a good game but not a great one. The graphics are fine, with some nice outdoor levels and a lot of effectively dark and dirty looking tombs and building interiors to explore. There are some alright character and vehicle models too, but nothing that is overly spectacular. Equally, the sound, music and voice acting are all competently handled but often are too quiet to be able to easily hear what characters are saying. During some of the boss fights when they give you important advice on how to not die this can get a little annoying. But it's no big deal.

For the most part the control system and camera works well enough to keep the frustration to a minimum, but this is a Tomb Raider game so it's gonna get frustrating eventually. You'll still be repeating certain sections a dozen times before you land every jump and swing just right, but you never feel like you can't do it. Most of the game's levels are actually quite easy. Also, they are usually relatively short. As a matter of fact the whole game is a little too short and I managed to do the whole thing, on medium difficulty, in less than ten hours. Not exactly value for money.

The combat is, again, good but not great. There isn't that interesting a selection of weaponry and nothing gives quite the punch it should. Similarly, the bad guys are all massively easy to defeat and for most of the game you won't even be noticing them as you cut through their faceless ranks with ease. The boss fights provide more of a challenge but after you've figured out what it is you've got to do to defeat them, only take a few minutes; you just jump around a lot and shoot stuff. Actually, you'll be spending most of the game jumping around a lot and shooting stuff.

Outside of the main story, which I wasn't really paying much attention to because it was stupid, there's Lara's house which you can visit any time you want and explore. It's a fun distraction and has plenty of those shiny secrets hidden about but isn't really that big. You can't even leave it and go running around the garden, which was one of the great things about the originals. I miss locking the butler in the freezer. I miss the maze.

So, all in all it is a good game and well worth getting if you're a Tomb Raider fan, but in all honesty you'd be better off getting something with a little more depth to it. I give it a seven out of ten. Not that my opinion is worth anything, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Its good and the levels are very interesting to do I go over it over and over again I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OldLegend, 12 Feb 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Obviously a game released several years ago hence graphics do not compare to TR 2013 or Definitive Edition, pleasant game to play. Little adrenalin fuelled gameplay, more working out what to do next. Easy game to play by todays standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every Penny, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great Game throughly worth the money and loads of enjoyment - this game is certainly worth buying def recommend you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tomb Raider - Legend, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Unfortunately I have not played this game as I already had the game. But I can say that it arrived on time in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 13 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As usual Lara never fails to please, excellent game to play definately worth the money. I had played the previous Tomb Raider games and this one is up there with the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360)
Tomb Raider: Legend (Xbox 360) by Eidos (Xbox 360)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews