Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend replacement kit
I bought this for my stepdaughter who has been left pregnant with twins and her so called boyfriend done a runner! She loved it as he did all the things said on the packaging and did not have the relevant child making equipment so she cannot fall foul of this situation again. He gets larger the longer he is in water and unlike the real thing stays with her and she can...
Published 17 months ago by andrew bell

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grown your own boyfriend
This was a christmas present for my daughter (18) Great fun watching him grow over several days. But beware DO NOT PLACE IN ANYTHING BUT COLD WATER. Someone else in the household (By mistake) placed 'him' in warm water and he turned to mush !
Published on 5 Jan. 2011 by DebM


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grown your own boyfriend, 5 Jan. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
This was a christmas present for my daughter (18) Great fun watching him grow over several days. But beware DO NOT PLACE IN ANYTHING BUT COLD WATER. Someone else in the household (By mistake) placed 'him' in warm water and he turned to mush !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend replacement kit, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
I bought this for my stepdaughter who has been left pregnant with twins and her so called boyfriend done a runner! She loved it as he did all the things said on the packaging and did not have the relevant child making equipment so she cannot fall foul of this situation again. He gets larger the longer he is in water and unlike the real thing stays with her and she can shrink him whenever she feels just by taking her foot off his head! Good therapy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun joke present, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
This is a really funny present for a single friend, saw it in urban outfitters but looked on amazon where it was cheaper, free postage too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
Seriously consider whether your giving this to an already married/in relationship person
i bought it for my mom who's into 'grow your own' initiatives likes food, beer, wine, cheese so i googled 'grow your own' got this.
Christmas time - hey mom, (giggles) heres your present
Mom: what is it? (curious)
me: its just in case this thing with dad doesn't work out
(theres abit of an awkward silence)
dad: (looks at me as if he just disowned me and is reconsidering the decision not to abort me) (in b4 "d00d thinks dads gives birth")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest things ever, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
Was just want a needed for a gift for my friend we had such a laugh with it delivery was great plenty of time before her birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend for a Girl Friend, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Nolan (North Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
I bought this as a bit of fun at Christmas for a work colleague who is always on the lookout for a boyfriend. She thought it was hilarious and apparently it now stands at about 12" - 14" high. Definitely worth the money and creates a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
Bought this as a little extra joke present for my granddaughter 16.I don't think that she thought it was funny,everyone else in the family thought it was hilarious,he is still growing now in a pint beer glass,waiting for him to grow even more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Was good fun, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
I gave it as part of a gift so a good little joke. it does as it indicates on the packet which is what the customer wants of an item. The package looks a little brighter and more expensive than it is in reality, but worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
Bought this as a joke for my sister this Christmas. Not tried growing it yet but can honestly say that it has already raised a few laughs just reading the packet! The item was ordered very close to Christmas and arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lol, 7 Dec. 2013
By 
Kirsty McEwan "Kmcewan17" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Boyfriend (Toy)
I used my friends iPad to order some Xmas stuff and a couple of weeks later a small package arrived with this in it, I hadn't shut down my info and they thought it funny to order me, my 8 yr old son loved it haha :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grow Your Own Boyfriend
Grow Your Own Boyfriend by Diabolical Gift People
£1.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews