Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cash & Ronstadt at their best.
This packaging of an American TV special is a worthy addition to anyone's collection, mixing as it does the drive of Cash's 60s & 70s songs (performed with only the Tennesse 3 & Carl Perkins)with Linda Ronstadt's sweetly raunchy country rock and Roy Clark's bluegrass. The appearances by Foster Brooks could in my opinion have been left out, but then I've never been a fan...
Published on 19 Mar 2004 by spuds_dad

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i was looking for
most of the DVD isn't Cash himself, but other country singers. if you're expecting the video of him in San Quentin or something else as prominent then you won't get it. if you're a big country music fan then maybe it would be more generally suited.
Published on 16 Sep 2010 by i hate usernames


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cash & Ronstadt at their best., 19 Mar 2004
This packaging of an American TV special is a worthy addition to anyone's collection, mixing as it does the drive of Cash's 60s & 70s songs (performed with only the Tennesse 3 & Carl Perkins)with Linda Ronstadt's sweetly raunchy country rock and Roy Clark's bluegrass. The appearances by Foster Brooks could in my opinion have been left out, but then I've never been a fan of his. It would have been nice to get a track or two by Perkins instaed, but I would imagine it was not possible for contractual reasons.
All in all some great tracks well done, and a very enjoyable way to spend an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i was looking for, 16 Sep 2010
most of the DVD isn't Cash himself, but other country singers. if you're expecting the video of him in San Quentin or something else as prominent then you won't get it. if you're a big country music fan then maybe it would be more generally suited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars johnny cash, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. L. A. Neal "chester" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This dvd was all I expected it to be would recommend it to friends a good watch thanks a musical treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love the music, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
The wife loved the music and the film. I thought the film OK but the music was better I have to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sensitive and well written, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is extremely sensitive. In a way it is a lady's book as written by a lady. Nevetheless one that men should read. After all anyone could be afflicted similarly. I could almost say it is essential reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a concert behind prison walls, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Clifford A. Hircock (sheffield england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
johnny cash and others getting a good reception from a captive audience. I believe these concerts were voluntary attendance so you van see they were popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars i did not enjoy it, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
i did not enjoy it as much as i thought i would i would of like to have seen more of jonny singing than seeing other singers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Cash - Classic Ronstadt, 25 Jan 2007
By 
H "H" (Ancient kingdom of Northumbria) - See all my reviews
As a Linda Ronstadt fan, I bought this for the four tracks she did but the Johnny Cash tracks are equally as good - especially with Carl Perkins. Some of the rest was padding but overall worth the money - for the Ronstadt tracks alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars johnny cash at nashville jail, 8 Nov 2009
By 
W. Macaulay "johnny fan" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
i was disappointed with this video .
Too much from guests and not enough Johnny.
The commedian was not funny ,then I did not buy it
to see a comic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Presents A Concert Behind Prison Walls [DVD] [2007]
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews