Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value
This rake is amazing value. It has carbon steel prongs and a metal handle with a plastic grip which makes it comfortable to hold and use. It feels very solid but is quite light. I am very happy with this purchase.
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Sandra

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Garden rake metal
Not bad for the price .Handle into the head of rake needs to b more secure with extra riviet in handle
Published 2 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A sterling solution for moss, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Good quality and great value. After a dose of ferrous sulphate it got out all the dead moss and exposed the clover roots. Also ideal as a general purpose light rake for anything ending in 'ings': grass cuttings, hedge trimmings, cat droppings, press clippings etc.

The cardboard carton it was packed in seems excessive; a small box and a paper tube would suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How do they do it?, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
I could not believe the price of this and with free delivery. This is a solidly made rake which should last for some years, it's got a plastic ergonomic handle on the end for easy grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy raking, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
this is a good quality and robust piece of equipment. carries out its function well.
looks to stand the test of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied with my carbon steel lawn rake, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
I only have a very small lawn so price was the main consideration. The rake is very sturdy and easy to use. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lawn rake, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is of a high quality and well worth the cost. I had our last one for many years and looking forward to this rake lasting just as long. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My new garden rake, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
The quality seems very good, it seems strong I have only used it ones, and it has a different feel to my old one
so I have to get use to it. But so far I was pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than you think it will be at the price, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent purchase, very low price, fast delivery (in enormous cardboard box!) and seems to be a sturdy rake. I only have a wee garden so I wasn't too fussed about the quality but this is better than expected and I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 30 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Very sturdy product for the price. Used it for the first time at the weekend and it raked up mostly all the leaves. Arrived quickly and was very well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Garden rake metal, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Not bad for the price .Handle into the head of rake needs to b more secure with extra riviet in handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Opened up my garden rake and could not believe it. It is the Rolls Royce of garden rakes!! There is not a better rake in the garden shed at Buckingham Palace!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake
15.78
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews