Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value
This rake is amazing value. It has carbon steel prongs and a metal handle with a plastic grip which makes it comfortable to hold and use. It feels very solid but is quite light. I am very happy with this purchase.
Published on 21 Mar. 2012 by Sandra

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy and stiff for me
This rake is quite heavy thanks to the tines being made of carbon steel, and also to the very long metal handle. The prongs are also slightly longer, wider apart, bigger in diameter, and not as springy as those on the rake which I already had, also a Draper purchased about 30 years ago, and which was very light, very manoeuverable, a real joy to use. Very disappointed...
Published 16 months ago by jclau


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 416 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A sterling solution for moss, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Good quality and great value. After a dose of ferrous sulphate it got out all the dead moss and exposed the clover roots. Also ideal as a general purpose light rake for anything ending in 'ings': grass cuttings, hedge trimmings, cat droppings, press clippings etc.

The cardboard carton it was packed in seems excessive; a small box and a paper tube would suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, effective rake, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
Miss Mobsby (South Coast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent value, good quality, great for raking my lawn which gets covered in moss, leaves etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serviceable rake at a decent price, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
This is certainly as well produced as the more expensive high street models, though I may have been better off with a plastic rake as it tends to dig quite aggressively into the lawn. I'm getting used to holding it away enough so as to catch leaves without uprooting a load of grass, and it seems to work well enough so far. Happy but may have to get another for very light raking.

Amazon packaged this excellently, it arrived very quickly as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect leaf rake, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
IT is light and long and has strong tines. Great for raking up leaves and scarifying a lawn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars rips out the grass but perhaps good for raking, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
too strong for raking leaves on lawn, rips out the grass but perhaps good for raking earth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Ordered this on line due to the price difference on the high street. I couldn't believe how quickly it was delivered and how well it was packaged. How they made a profit on this I don't know but I'm hot complaining. The item is of a sturdy build and does the job perfectly in the garden. All in all I can find no fault with this rake. Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacing an old friend!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
The Draper Carbon Steel Lawn rake recently purchased replaced an old original inherited from my late father, it must have been over fifty years old!! The Draper lawn rake is very robust, well proportioned spines and all in all very solid. It represents excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality lawn rake, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Draper seem to make decent tools for diy/home use and this lawn rake is no exception

does the job - it's sturdy has good weight to it and the metal rakes are fixed/spaced apart correctly

This is certainly a good rake for moss removal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made tools at excellent prices, 30 Aug. 2014
By 
P. Coleman (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
I've bought quite a few Draper tools from Amazon this year and all have been excellent quality at ridiculously low prices - buy them now before they sell out! I highly recommend this and the standard garden rake, the pruning saw and the border fork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't grass me up..., 12 Feb. 2014
By 
Uncle Barbar (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent rake - does the job as intended and appears sturdy and that it will last a few years - and an absolute bargain - much cheaper than any rakes I could find down the local B&Q - in fact less than half the price even with the P&P added!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 416 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake
£14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews