Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value
This rake is amazing value. It has carbon steel prongs and a metal handle with a plastic grip which makes it comfortable to hold and use. It feels very solid but is quite light. I am very happy with this purchase.
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Sandra

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Garden rake metal
Not bad for the price .Handle into the head of rake needs to b more secure with extra riviet in handle
Published 2 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 21 Mar 2012
By 
Sandra (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
This rake is amazing value. It has carbon steel prongs and a metal handle with a plastic grip which makes it comfortable to hold and use. It feels very solid but is quite light. I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and perfect for lawn raking!, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Lightweight and great for raking grass and leaves off the lawn without damaging it. It is a bonus too that it is great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Rake!, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Fantastic value for money and great quality. Came promptly and well packaged. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a simple but effective rake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LAWN RAKE, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT CARBON STEEL LAWN RAKE WELL WORTH THE MONEY .
IDraper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 29 Aug 2012
By 
C. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
This rake is great quality and very sturdy. Highly recommended.
Used it a few times and its nice long handle avoids awkward bending and back ache.

Only small criticism is packaging. So tightly wrapped you need to carefully dissect with razor.
Fast delivery (using amazon prime).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Great price, great product, works a treat. Only gripe is the handle molding needed file-ling down because it rips blisters into your palms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So happy with this!!, 21 Aug 2012
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
I was in a hurry to buy one of these for my grandad I saw it was a metal fan rake as he wanted and was cheap, didn't check the make or anything, when it came and grandad said what make I was I was extremely chuffed to get it at the price I did!! Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value - does the job, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
Rake arrived safely in a mass of packaging. It is very well made, sturdy and does the job. At 5 including delivery, its excellent value and you wonder how Amazon manages to sell them so cheap - its as if they are not paying any Corporation Tax !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value - much better than from my local garden centre, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
I've seen it all now. A lawn rake from Amazon. But don't knock it - it is a good quality product and it gets delivered to your door. I have used it extensively to rake out moss - just the right level of sturdiness vs springiness. Just expect some funny looks from the postman and be ready for 10 minutes of struggle with scissors and knives to get the damn thing unwrapped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serviceable rake at a decent price, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake (Garden & Outdoors)
This is certainly as well produced as the more expensive high street models, though I may have been better off with a plastic rake as it tends to dig quite aggressively into the lawn. I'm getting used to holding it away enough so as to catch leaves without uprooting a load of grass, and it seems to work well enough so far. Happy but may have to get another for very light raking.

Amazon packaged this excellently, it arrived very quickly as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 88801 Carbon Steel Lawn Rake
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews