Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best so far
This is by far the best Pippa Funnell game so far. It continues the story from the first game, with you playing as a young girl at a new riding school run by the heroin from the first game, Jade. The plot is quite simillar, but different enough to be fun and engaging, and can be quite challenging at times.

Here's what it's all about: You are a girl who has...
Published on 6 May 2007 by Silven

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, i've just finished this and though i'd write a review
To be honest this game was a bit of a dissapointment, being that the graphics were no better than take the reins, the plot was very familiar to take the reins and the ending let it down some what aswell. I spent a long time building up to the final competition only to find that I got a very brief summary from the main character and then it just went back to the starting...
Published on 8 April 2007 by sazzy14


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
i love it because this 1 did work and because i love horse thats why i got it
so thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game......, 21 April 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
The game is fun, if you can find the girl at the start. I went online and found a message board telling you where she is. I'm now stuck on the first competition (my horse seems to have forgotten how to jump). I did have another game, but I accidentally deleted it.

Did you know that Jade is actually the heroine from Take the Reins?

If you need help, visit [...] for a free message board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
great service and product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same error as PF 2, 7 Aug. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
Both Pippa Funnell 2&3 don't work for me, there is no reason they shouldn't and I have tried pretty much everything! Has these games for years and used to work but no both come up with the SPM error no matter how I run them (have tried running as 98/ME,2000 AND XP and even tried running in windowed mode by editing the boot txt file and nothing has worked for either!
Fed up with them in all honesty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HELP!!!, 1 April 2007
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
i would love to review this product but the fact is i cant actually get past the first bit where iv got to rescue the girl from the gully so if any1 can help me on that id be so gratefull email me at holy_barbie@msn.com i thought the other two pippa funnell games were bril the first 1 more so than the 2nd 1 suprisingly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 30 Jun. 2011
By 
N. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
By far the worst game I've ever played. Graphics are horrendous (Pippa Funnell looks like a fat chipmunk with no teeth) If I was her I would be a little annoyed. Horses are worse than ever, they look like crippled pigs.

Gameplay is repetitive, boring and slow.

Don't waste even £1 on this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Platform Compatiblility, 23 Mar. 2007
By 
Carol K. Hardwick "#1 H.P. Fan" (Wisconsin USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD) (Video Game)
I've heard nothing but good things about this game and I'd like to purchase it for my daughter's birthday. But here's the problem. We've just upgraded to Windows Vista, and when she was reinstalling her games Pippa Funnel 2 or Champion Dreams didn't work. Other games that said they weren't compatible for vista, however ,did. Can anyone tell me if they've played this game succesfully on Vista?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pippa Funnell 3: The Golden Stirrup Challenge (PC CD)
£3.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews