Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Counting is FUN
Well it is when you're 2 and its all completely new. But games like this can make it fun for the adult as well. It can be played in several different ways which all reinforce number knowledge and could be used for older children as a maths game as well. Very good value.
Published on 6 April 2009 by The Schoolkeeper

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Boought this for my 3 year old son to help his recognition and counting of 10-20 mainly. First day we got it had loadsa fun and i could see it was helping with the numbers he keeps forgetting, we played matching, ordering, and memory game. Next day Granny pointed out 'oh you can match the colours', now my son doesn't bother to count and just matches up the colours. This...
Published on 2 Feb. 2012 by DMC


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Boought this for my 3 year old son to help his recognition and counting of 10-20 mainly. First day we got it had loadsa fun and i could see it was helping with the numbers he keeps forgetting, we played matching, ordering, and memory game. Next day Granny pointed out 'oh you can match the colours', now my son doesn't bother to count and just matches up the colours. This is such a silly thing for orchard to do as it makes it way too easy and the kids do not bother to count. obsolete after a days play - what a waste. Bought an alphabet one from a different company and the colours repeat so the child will have to think instead of just matching the colours which he already knows :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Counting is FUN, 6 April 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Well it is when you're 2 and its all completely new. But games like this can make it fun for the adult as well. It can be played in several different ways which all reinforce number knowledge and could be used for older children as a maths game as well. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Match and Count, 8 Feb. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Our 3 year old recognises and can count numbers to 10. This is more challenging as it goes up to 20. Independently can complete to 10, with assistance up to 20, another great product that can only develop his knowledge further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely resource!, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Purchased the jigsaw for my class, the children love playing with the jigsaw. The jigsaw pieces are bright and colourful and the objects can easily be counted as there are not too close together. The numbers are clear for the children to recognise.
Came in a nice strong box which after a year is still intact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for practice, 4 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
This is simple and repetitive, so good for practicing counting for young children. The numbers are written in clear font and easy to identify. Can also be used to teach odds and evens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as usual :(, 8 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Usually I love Orchard Toy's but I must agree with a previous reviewer regarding the colour matching. My little girl can count up to about 15 without mistakes and does count the cards but finds higher than that tricky, but now she has realised the colours match and just matches the colours for nay she finds difficult!! We have only had this toy a week or so :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bright, colourful and appealing, 23 May 2013
By 
Zoe N. Wood "zobo" (dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
A very simple idea- match the picture to the number. Only the correct picture fits with the number. My daughter loves it- she tends to match the colours at the moment as she is too young to count but the pictures provide opportunity for talking to her.

The pieces are great quality and durable and fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars match and count, 7 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Bought this item for my nearly 3 year old, who can count to 10, but i wanted her to learn the numbers. This puzzle does not help with that as all she is doing is matching up the colours, so instead i am just using the numbers like a flash card. It would be more helpful if the numbers were different colours to the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Purchased this for my three year old, he can count to 20 but I wanted him to begin learning how to recognise numbers he loves this puzzle however he very quickly realised you can just match the colours up which defeats the object of the puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for counting but not for checking if your child knows their numbers, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Match and Count (Toy)
Hi, I have a 3 year old who is so cheeky as he can count up to 20 but as the pictures that correspond to the numbers are the same colour, without looking he will match it. Hence it doesn't help him recognise the numbers. A good product though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Match and Count
£6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews