Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect penknife, well nearly?, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr. Kj Abram (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
This penknife is very near perfection in that it has all the useful tools I need & not a load of things that I'll never use.
It is quite rare to find a penknife with a cross slot screw driver instead of a cork screw.
I previously owned one of these knifes for 15 years & used every feature of this knife more times than I can count on an almost daily basis both for there intended use & for other purposes not nessesarily intended. eg bothe crosslot & small blade make good countersink holes for screws when needed. All untill I lost it. Amazon was the only place I could find one.
OK now for the slight imperfection. The keyring digs into your hand & can make some jobs a little uncomfortable & since that is the only thing on this knife I don't use this time I may well file it off. However if that is of use to you then it is bareable. after all this is only a makeshift tool for when you dont have a tool box with you.
Anyway other than that I can't recomend this knife enough. One thing left to mention this knife is also a great size not to big it hides in a pocket till needed without being a pain but big enough to do the job when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best SAK, 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
This is the best Swiss Army knife in terms of fun functionality and size. Nice, thi, light yet useful. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars swiss army knife, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
this is a really great tool for every day carry. when im at work i like to have something a bit stronger like my leatherman wave, but when im just out and about i like to have my SAK tinker in my pocket. it light weight and has a good amout of tools on it.

the only reason i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the steel is rather soft and i bent the tip of the knife a bit. it was easy to correct but just be warned its not that strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Officially called "small tinker", 26 Jan 2013
By 
555 "555" (555) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
This knife has the most used tools and still small enough to fit any pocket, i love the 84mm Victorinox range
These days its hard to get a SAK that has a phillips screwdriver instead corkscrew.
You don't get the prices on swiss army knifes anywhere, simply amazon is the cheapest

Great Swiss quality, its compact and lightweight, just a bit smaller than the big 91mm Tinker MacGyver used to have.
all tools work great and the tip for of the can opener is also good for phillips screws
Both blades are razor sharp and it is a UK legal carry pocket knife as the blades are way under 3" and both non-locking, if used responsibly it will never close up on your fingers.
Maybe not big enough for outdoor use, but great as a discreet pocket EDC thanks to its very compact size, but its also very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit., 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
As above. It's great. This is the same as the Spartan except it has a Philips instead of a cork screw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exact replacement, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
bought this to replace one that I had for many years (lost it). I was a bit worried that the modern knife would be 'cheaper' or 'less well made' than previous one, that wasn't the case. very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
I wanted a fairly compact and useful multi-blade pocket knife, that would be legal to carry with me. This knife fills the bill perfectly; the screwdriver blades are useful (better than corkscrews or things for getting stones out of Boy Scouts' boots!) and the finish of the knife is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
This was a Christmas for my grandson who had researched it and put it on his list. He was absolutely delighted when he received it and that's good enough for me !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swiss army knife, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
I have had the tinker for 5 months and it's still very sharp and all the tools are still working. Good knife, plan to have it for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knife, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker (DIY & Tools)
This model of the Victorinox products is currently out of production. I was happy to be able to find them as I find it the most useful of all the designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorinox 0460300 Army Knife Tinker
£13.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews