Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going solo
This is an excellent single-bladed knife for carrying in your pocket for those everyday tasks. The build quality and finish is as you would expect from Victorinox and the alox construction gives it a satisfyingly solid feel. The knife is very light, 92mm long closed, and the very sharp 62mm blade feels very securely held by the leaf spring when opened.
Thoroughly...
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by TonyD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably rejected stock, but great little knife.
I suspect that this is B stock that has been rejected by Victorinox's QA, as there was significant scratching to the body of the knife. However, if you're just looking for a workman-like knife to keep in your pocket, this is fantastic, you don't get much better than Victorinox blades, and it's the perfect size for a pocket knife (The cutting edge is 2.5 inches, and the...
Published 5 months ago by Ross Martin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going solo, 10 Feb 2011
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
This is an excellent single-bladed knife for carrying in your pocket for those everyday tasks. The build quality and finish is as you would expect from Victorinox and the alox construction gives it a satisfyingly solid feel. The knife is very light, 92mm long closed, and the very sharp 62mm blade feels very securely held by the leaf spring when opened.
Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great pocket knife, 1 Jan 2012
By 
Harry (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
This is one of my favorite pocket tools. I use this pocket knife specifically as a fruit knife. It saves me from potentially expensive dental bills in relation to the porcelain crown I have. Now I can enjoy eating those apples again.

The Stainless Steel is of a good quality so it is easy to wipe down. The knife is non locking and possesses well under three inches of cutting surface so is legal to carry with the proviso you don't take it to places likes nightclubs or football matches. The back spring on this slipjoint is strong enough that you don't have to worry about it closing on your fingers.

In summary this is a nice and practical pocket knife that is very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Jh Leslie "JH Leslie" (Warrington UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
This is an excellent knife, it's exceptionally well made and the blade is very easy to get razor sharp. My only minor grumble is that it is a little bit larger than I had expected. But perhaps that's my fault because I just carry a knife in my pocket for little emergencies like peeling an apple or opening an envelope and it's larger and heavier than I need for those tasks. However it is very good for gardening jobs so it now lives in my gardening jacket.

If you are interested, it is 93 x 23 x 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple and great, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
very simple knife. very light and with the quality victorinox steel blade. if you rarely use the other attachments from a swiss knife this is a good cheap alternative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super sharp, light and well-made knife, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
I need to say that this knife is worth every penny and also the best Victorinox knife I have ever had. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably rejected stock, but great little knife., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
I suspect that this is B stock that has been rejected by Victorinox's QA, as there was significant scratching to the body of the knife. However, if you're just looking for a workman-like knife to keep in your pocket, this is fantastic, you don't get much better than Victorinox blades, and it's the perfect size for a pocket knife (The cutting edge is 2.5 inches, and the entire protruding part of the blade is 2.9, so however you measure it, it's still legal to carry in the UK).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last....a Swiss Army Knife I like!, 30 Sep 2013
By 
B. Galbraith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
As the title says! Swiss quality and a substantial legal carry blade.I never was one for all the extra tools, and this provides good single blade in a light, quality package. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice sharp knife, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
There's nothing worse than a blunt knife, or one that blunts quickly. I bought this to replace a knife I had recently lost and it is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good sharp knife, 29 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
good sharp knife and simple to use. easy to open and close. i use for opening boxes and am pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great single blade folding knife, 31 Jan 2013
By 
555 "555" (555) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pionier - 1 Functions: Ribbed Alox, Silver (Sports)
Razor sharp 6.3cm blade
This knife really feels indestructible, the most durable knife i ever had.
Thanks to Amazon many swiss army knifes are very affordable this is one of my 8 Victorinoxes
Its simple, but a great build, made of two part alox (aluminium) handles, spring, 3 rivets and the famous blade.
The spring is so tough it will not allow to close the blade on your fingers and it needs a lot more force to close the blade than on any other standard pen knifes,
so that makes it a great alternative to a lock knife.
The grip is not as good as on the big 108mm Solo knife, but still a lot better than the polished standard plastic handles.
What i am not happy about is the fact that for this knife there is no belt pouch specifically designed and no key ring or lanyard hole on it, so it can get easy lost.
Anyway for this funny price a Victorinox? (12quid at the time i got it) it was so hard to believe that i just had to buy it.
Higly recommended.

Update - now i use this knife as a backup and keep it in my survival emergency kit
knife is an essential tool and a pen knife is better than nothing and it fits in most survival, emergency and 1st aid kits.
If you want more than a single blade, go for the Victorinox Farmer, same quality, same durability, but more useful tools for just couple more quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews