Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational!
My little girl loves this set of flash cards! They're very educational and fun at the same time. The time spent with your child going through them day by day is also invaluable. They are made of thin card and so tend to get bent in the hands of curious toddlers, but hey, a few tatty flash cards is secondary when it comes to their vocabulary!
Published on 26 Mar 2009 by Mrs. L. Fogarty

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing Alphabet cards
No alphabet cards for the following letters, e,g,i,n,o,v,w.!

Why these have been missed out I don't know! A full alphabet set is crucial.

Otherwise nice bright pictures of objects though some are a little weird like M for Moon!

Number cards should include the number -i.e. 2, 3, etc. not just a picture of 3 objects.

I shall...
Published 11 months ago by Celia Shafto Sharer


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing Alphabet cards, 18 Nov 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
No alphabet cards for the following letters, e,g,i,n,o,v,w.!

Why these have been missed out I don't know! A full alphabet set is crucial.

Otherwise nice bright pictures of objects though some are a little weird like M for Moon!

Number cards should include the number -i.e. 2, 3, etc. not just a picture of 3 objects.

I shall have to buy another set from a different manufacturer to get what I want.

C. Sharer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational!, 26 Mar 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
My little girl loves this set of flash cards! They're very educational and fun at the same time. The time spent with your child going through them day by day is also invaluable. They are made of thin card and so tend to get bent in the hands of curious toddlers, but hey, a few tatty flash cards is secondary when it comes to their vocabulary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice but flimsy, 21 Oct 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
I just received these through the post today and was really surprised how beautiful the illustration were, its for my little girl who is almost 3, but I have a 1 year old and he attacked them straight away and has bent a few already, it is really really thin and flimsy, I think I will have to go invest in some stickyback paper to maintain them. I expected them to be more sturdy, even hardback because of the price is a bit higher than several other flash cards but the illustrations are really nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab item a must buy for early learning aid, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
this is a great item brought for my 2 yr old grandson colourful and bright pics we are both enjoying using them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning!, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
We bought these for our little one when he was only about 3 months, but showed him some cards on the odd occasion and he is now 2 and since then we have sat with him and looked at them together and he has picked up so many he can nearly tell what they
all are. Really clear to look at and colourful and fun. Has really helped his development :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flashcards, 16 Jan 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
The pictures are great. The text is nice and big. I was disappointed by the quality of the card. I expected the usual thick card that Orchard make their games on but these flashcards are not as durable. As a teacher I will be using these a lot. My solution was to laminate them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor value, 11 Dec 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old grand daughter, the cards arrived bent they are only wipe clean one side I was extremely disappointed with this product, it doesnt show the numbers just the number of items wont be giving it to her i gave it to a charity shop what a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun., 21 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
My baby boy smiles and giggles to all the cards its adorable. I have so much fun reading hin the words and telling him stories about the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant...!, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. C. Walmsley (Lancaster, ENG) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
Bought these for my two year old and we has learnt soo much from them and would request to be tested but then he would test mummy and daddy. He pick them up very quickly and maybe i should of bought them when he was younger. But still in excellent condition to pass on. Pictures are accurate some flash cards have some animals ive never even heard of let alone some dont even look like what they should but these ones were brilliant nice a bright and attractive to capture young minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product !, 18 Sep 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Flashcards (Toy)
My daughter, 18 months, loves these flash cards. Can't rate them highly enough. They're fun to use & she has learnt to recognise lots of cards in such a short space of time. She loves it when I get them out - she gets so excited & she loves playing & learning with them. One thing that could be better as far as the design, is that the cards could have been covered in protective plastic so that they cannot be bent. They are quite easy to bend, the card is not thick, could have been made slightly more durable for toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Flashcards
Orchard Toys Flashcards by Orchard Toys
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews