Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Watch
Very good watch - looks really smart and elegant. Easy to use and appearance/time keeping is high quality. Excellent prompt service and can't find any fault whatsoever.
Published on 6 Sep 2012 by D. Andrews

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing but trouble
my wife brought me this watch on my retirement to have a decent looking watch. It was brought on November 6th 2012 on the on the 8th april 2013 the glass cracked this was the first time I had ever had a glass crack after all my life buying cheep watches.. I took it to the local Rotary agent and they wanted over a hundred pound as they said it was not covered by the...
Published 7 months ago by Mr Eric B Warwick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Watch, 6 Sep 2012
By 
D. Andrews - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
Very good watch - looks really smart and elegant. Easy to use and appearance/time keeping is high quality. Excellent prompt service and can't find any fault whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotary Gents Gold Plated Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
A quality product and excellent value with alternative day display in English and French, but it is irritating to find that for three hours after midnight the day display is in the alternative language whereas the date display has changed. Rotary must sort out this problem, as some people will not want to know it is Samedi when in fact it is Sunday"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 25 Nov 2012
By 
J. Patterson (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
Lovely watch, bought for hubby for Christmas looks really smart and dressy.
The strap is really soft so will be very comfortable, great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Crackerman Jack (Tunbridge Wells, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
For the money it is excellent. Really nie lookin, i have had a lot of nice comments. Regarding quality it seems well made but I have only had it for 2 weeks so it is not enough time to fully judge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
Great watch very good quality. Trader provided excellent service received watch very quickly. Will use trader again and recommend. Xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch., 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
Hi, I ordered this for my Son for Christmas. He loves it was just what he wanted and has had many compliments on it from friends. Arrived quite quicky. Good communication from seller, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
The watch is very high quality and I love it. This is the first time I have had a watch showing the day as well as the date. Today however, I have successfully turned the time back one hour but have upset the day setting. No doubt I will eventually learn how to get it right! The spindle is unusual (to me) but am gradually mastering it. You have to unscrew it before pulling it out to change the date or time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A special birthday gift, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
arrived in good time - fantastic price and was exactly as described. It was great to have lots of options on line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice watch., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
this is a nice looking watch,looks expensive,works well.it was a xmas present from my wife and it was delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing but trouble, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Gold Plated Rotary Quartz/Battery Watch with Cream Coloured Dial on a Brown Leather Strap, with Day & Date. GS02324/32 (Watch)
my wife brought me this watch on my retirement to have a decent looking watch. It was brought on November 6th 2012 on the on the 8th april 2013 the glass cracked this was the first time I had ever had a glass crack after all my life buying cheep watches.. I took it to the local Rotary agent and they wanted over a hundred pound as they said it was not covered by the guantee. I got in touch with Watches2U and they said send it back to Rotary i repacked it in the presentation box which I kept it in when not wearing it. They repaired it sending it back it an envelope without the box. On May the 21st 2013 the glass cracked again it seems to crack every time it gets warm when i sent it back this time I asked if it could be retturned in the presentation box they hads not sent back before. But oncde again it was sent back in an envelope. Now today 16th february 2014 the glass has cracked again I am going back to buying cheep watches as last time I said something must be wrong with the watch as the glass keeps cracking when it haas not been hit or anything. I was wondering wether these watches are seconds as the agent would not touch it and no gurantee card waw in the box and that is what the agent required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews