Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEHRINGER FEX800 EFFECT DEVICE MINI
This does a very particular job - great for a school to add professional effects to a performance. We have had one for several years before it gave up the ghost but I did not hesistate to replace it with the very same thing. Great value for money.
Published on 16 Aug 2009 by M. Calvert

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate Input Gain
This is probably a very good unit, it does what it says on the tin! However, no matter how high I cranked up the input (gain) setting and the output level, I could not generate an adequate level of output. It is just too damn quiet!

One has to compare this with the classic Alesis nanoverb which comes in at a similar though slightly higher price tag. I have to...
Published on 29 Jun 2012 by steveyorkkei


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEHRINGER FEX800 EFFECT DEVICE MINI, 16 Aug 2009
By 
M. Calvert (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
This does a very particular job - great for a school to add professional effects to a performance. We have had one for several years before it gave up the ghost but I did not hesistate to replace it with the very same thing. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says..., 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Purchased one, 'Used' from Amazon. Then I read the reviews... 'Mine broke as soon as I plugged it in..' .. Etc.
Wasn't expecting a lot from it.. But It works!... Turned it off and on a few times... It still works... We've used Behringer products before in the studio.. Never had a problem with them.. The great Plus Point about this unit is... The l.e.d. comes on... And tells you which effect you've chosen.. Some units don't... It's an effects unit... It does what it says... Buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate Input Gain, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
This is probably a very good unit, it does what it says on the tin! However, no matter how high I cranked up the input (gain) setting and the output level, I could not generate an adequate level of output. It is just too damn quiet!

One has to compare this with the classic Alesis nanoverb which comes in at a similar though slightly higher price tag. I have to say, there is no comparison! The Alesis wins hand down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little sir echo, 18 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Again like the Beyringer graphic equalizer this mini box of tricks is designed for musical instruments, but works very well with seperate hi fi systems.Saturday
morning at 9am the postman delivered my amazon order of Karajan Beethoven symphonies with the Philharmonia I knew these were mono re- digitalized however I thought
the seperation was not very apparent, 1pm Parcel Post delivered this smart little gadget, I connected it up selected cathedral and the recording came alive with loads
of depth. This little wonder will take you out of your living room and take you not into any old cathedral but the very best for classical music sound,plus the best
sounding venu's , why manufacturers don't build these things into their amps I don't know, you get them with virtual sound cards. and these days to keep What Hi Fi
happy they can be completely isolated when required with no dead cable feed or leak. The unit is superbly built,looks good and breaths quality in all aspects. and to
top all that Beyringer put a well illustrated catalogue of their products,which is one of the best I've seen lately.
ps look very careful at amazons photo's and you should be able to work out what leads and connections you require, all available at Amazon, I was concerned about the
thin connecting leads , but surprise the signal is superb...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... time today everything ok and mo hick ups so good for the money and excellent service, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Tried it for the first time today everything ok and mo hick ups so good for the money and excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Multi FX, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. P. Kane "Gasmeter K" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Some tasty effects, but balance control not accurate, so had to alter internal circuit, it's fine now, also led guide lights too bright so you cannot see which setting you're on, especially on stage, a careful touch of liquid paper on each one helps to dim it enough..... of course if anyone alters the unit as I have done, you'd better forget your guarantee, I have great hands & a knowledge of electronics..... It is still a good little unit for the price..... Peter Kane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value!, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Behringer are amazing!

The quality of the effects is the most pleasant surprise - consequently my project studio is starting to become home to more & more Behringer products.

Bought this thinking it might do as a 'third effect' - but I'm now using it on the lead vocals on most tracks.

I must point out that I have had no problems at all with any of the Behringer products & I've now been using Behringer mixers & outboard units for about 5 years!

Fantastic value & rock solid German reliability - excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice effects unit but like a cheap car dashboard, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
Too pasticy for me but does the job I bought it for - not the easiest to configure however so deffo read the manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OY OY, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
SAYS WHAT IT DOES AND DOES WHAT IT SAYS TO ABSOLUTE PERFECTION. FOR THIS CHEAP PRICE GIVING THIS QUALITY I MUST HAVE DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big effects in a little unit, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FEX800 Minifex 24 Bit Stereo Multi-FX Processor (Electronics)
The effects range of the little unit is awesome. I've read some negative reviews about it, but can't understand why?
There is nothing negative about this effects unit. linked into a 300watt P.A. system, it does what it says on the lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews