Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof pillow protector
We bought this for our disabled son's bed. He has severe tolieting problems and we have to deal with constant washing of bedding including soiled pillows. This is an excellent product, soft and comfortable to sleep on and so much easier to wash and dry than washing a pillow.
Published on 2 Mar 2010 by I. M. Law

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit
Although its is a perfect fit and does keep the pillow dry it takes forever to dry after washing ....Had to leave in airing cupboard for nearly 3 days and had to keep turning it inside out etc
Published 14 months ago by loredana randall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof pillow protector, 2 Mar 2010
By 
I. M. Law "Packhow" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
We bought this for our disabled son's bed. He has severe tolieting problems and we have to deal with constant washing of bedding including soiled pillows. This is an excellent product, soft and comfortable to sleep on and so much easier to wash and dry than washing a pillow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars covers, 4 July 2012
By 
S Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
having used other cheaper versions, of waterproof covers, i am very impressed with the quality and value of these covers, and do not hesitate in reccomending them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the wrapper, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
Good size, protects the pillow and there's no noise.

Be careful they are sold as packs of one don't make the mistake I did and not order enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft, noiseless pillow protector, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
I bought these to replace some much cheaper ones I had bought for my kids' pillows. (The cheaper ones had ripped very easily, were noisy / rustly and didn't wash well at all). I'm really pleased with these Comfortnights ones - the manufacture quality is very good, the zip fastener keeps them in place, and the soft terry outer fabric is ideal for a kids bed. They are not crunchy or noisy either, and so far have provided excellent protection for our pillows during bouts of sickness and toilet training. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
Good product, you can hear the air squeeze out of the pillow every time you lie on it initially However, once you lie on it, it does settle down for the rest of the nights sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
Soft flexible and comfortable an excellent purchase I sweat very heavily from my scalp in the night so I need some protection for my pillow this is the best I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and effective, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
This product seems to do exactly what it says--I primarily bought it to alleviate allergy issues from our feather pillows and it seems to work. Some reviews claimed this product was not actually waterproof, but I think it would be quite effective--while I haven't tested this with water, it is very clearly airtight (you have to squeeze all the air out of the case before zipping, otherwise you're left with an inflated pillow :) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product but marred by ridiculous postage charge, 27 Sep 2013
By 
P. Gray "GruffyddP" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
The product does what it says as well as I expected, and was the only one available that I found online. However, the postage charge was about three times the value of the goods, and positively grotesque. I recommend avoiding this product if at all possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't feel like a waterproof pillow but does the job, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
After months of taking pillows to the dry cleaners these solved the problem. They don't feel crunchy as I expected and my patient didn't even notice they were there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortnights Terry Towelling Waterproof Pillow Protector - 50 x 70cms
Good value,good quality and does what they are meant to do.
Easy to wash and dry and makes life a lot easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews