Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars two killer lps
two classic killer albums on one cd, if you like gary moore you will love these 2 early lps by his first band skid row, very hard and bluesy sounding and very fresh still to this day 40 years after these records came out.
Published on 1 Jun 2010 by Edward J. mccarthy Jr.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as i remember.
Had this in the 70's thought i would buy it again, not as good as i remember but there again there no accounting for old age
Published 2 months ago by Dave Hemmings


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars two killer lps, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Edward J. mccarthy Jr. (new york new york) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
two classic killer albums on one cd, if you like gary moore you will love these 2 early lps by his first band skid row, very hard and bluesy sounding and very fresh still to this day 40 years after these records came out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars three peice sweet!, 30 May 2010
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
this aint the US band,,,,,this is THE BAND!....my brother steve got me into this in 1970.The musicianship is exquisite.
FIRST CLASS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the original Skid Row, 3 Jun 2009
By 
H. J. Thorpe (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
I owned this album on an LP. record in the seventies , which has long time been lost ; I have been told that it was not available on CD. so was really pleased to find it for sale .
the CD came from the USA , quite quickly , in perfect condition , so i can now enjoy a trip down memory lane listening to Great music by this
excellent Irish band ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skid Row - Skid, 18 July 2011
By 
Mr. Philip J. Davidge "Mad Phil" (Leeds, West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
Some of the most amazing music of its genre; outstanding guitar work throughout. Mainly blues-based rock, but some slower ballady numbers also. Very typical of '70s rock, with intricate solos, and a hint of jazz here and there. What really stands out for me is the standard of musicianship, mainly the guitar of Gary Moore, but also some very clever bass playing by Brush Shiels, not forgetting a solid effort from Noel Bridgeman on drums. The quality of this album is all the more exceptional when you realise that Gary was only 17 years old when this was recorded, with Brush and Noel only slightly older! Very few artists have produced such a high standard of music at such a young age. A fine album; how come they weren't more famous at the time?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as i remember., 14 Oct 2014
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
Had this in the 70's thought i would buy it again, not as good as i remember but there again there no accounting for old age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid power trio!, 15 Sep 2012
By 
Ivan rubinic (Island Hvar,Croatia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
Nazalost Gary Moore vise nije medju nama,sjajan gitarist koji je kao nekolicina prokrcio tezak put u troclanom bendu!Uporedo prije ovog debija ga se moze cuti kao gosta benda Granny's Intentions-Honest Injun(njegov debi u studiju),zatim od Dr.Strangely Strange-Heavy Petting!Put i stil gotovo danas skoro svi znaju o njemu,no nije na odmet rjec viska napisati o ovom bendu u kojem su njegovi poceci.Album je izdan za CBS 70te.te sastoji od 9 orginala u stilu hard rok bluza s odjekom kantrija i malo jazza!Bitno je da su skoro svo troje bili maloljetni prilikom izdanja albuma a toliko prekaljeni i prepoznati od velike diskografske kuce!Ovaj album kao i ostala dva preporucujem,posebno ljubiteljima djela Gary Moorea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a classic debut from 1989....stands the test of time, 23 July 2001
By 
This review is from: Skid Row (Audio CD)
ok.....you dont like 80's metal?? makes you think of dodgy denim and sad studs??? then you havent stumbled upon NY's Skid Row..balls out music with enough youth and vigour for those too young too remember when it first came out, and a great nostalgia trip for us wrinklies. Some greast party toons on it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skid Row
Skid Row by Skid Row (Gary Moore) (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews