Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars45
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2013
Early 70s Acid Rock still rocks today - loud, grungy guitar riffs, crazy lyrics, crazed screaming in last track! Wild, upfu, just a total delight. Turn it up and your house will feel like it's taking off!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
Love this album long time. So much that it's taken me twenty years to find out what it was from just the first few words!!! Great track. : )
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
One of my all time favourite albums and up there with Astral Weeks, Kind of Blue and Forever Changes as a truly great album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Rediscovered this after 40 odd years. Still sounds fresh, relevant and heart warming. Spirit at their best
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Absolutely brilliant.Loved this album from 70.All good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Undoubtedly the best album that Spirit made ( Lee's singing style spoils many of the groups albums) and its west coast hippy style is still as good today to listen to as it did when released almost 50 years ago
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Such a long time that since i had this on cassette. Now i have it on equally outdated cd format and its as good as ever. A blast from the past. Play it in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
One of the all time great's from the late sixties/seventies. Stylish but with great content. Buy it before you lose your sanity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
CD and case arrived in great condition, fantastic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Great to have this on CD as I have the original vinyl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)