Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A RADICAL MASTERPIECE
Every so often a piece of music comes along and sweeps you away this is one of those,Ben Cooper is Radical face and he has produced a magical gem.
The album came to my attention through the current Nikon camera advertisment,he has an uncanny likeness to Paul Simon,all the tracks are of an ethereal and delicate nature,and the production is very subtle,electronics are...
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Finbar the looney

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought on the basis of one track
I took a risk and bought this on the basis of one, amazing, track. I expected more from the rest
(which can blend to background music) but there are moments that are very touching.
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by J. M. C. Mascall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A RADICAL MASTERPIECE, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
Every so often a piece of music comes along and sweeps you away this is one of those,Ben Cooper is Radical face and he has produced a magical gem.
The album came to my attention through the current Nikon camera advertisment,he has an uncanny likeness to Paul Simon,all the tracks are of an ethereal and delicate nature,and the production is very subtle,electronics are ther but are not obtrusive,an impressive album that bodes well for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
I first heard this on hold on the phone waiting for someone from Nikon to answer. I scribbled the lyrics down to do an internet search later because it was so nice. The whole album is brilliant! It is mellow but happy and makes me want to dance around and bang my tambourine in places and just lie and grin in others. Perfect sunbathing music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
I came to Radical Face via the Nikon camera advert, and "Welcome Home" is a standout track, but the album as a whole is fantastic. It seemed an odd choice for an ad campaign for a digital camera, but if it opened his music to a new audience I dont imagine Ben Cooper minds very much! The word "haunting" is probably overused in reviews, but much of this album stays with me, at times haunting, at others sunny, a clever and uplifting concept album. For those who eschew downloads and buy the cd, the packaging is lovely, cardboard sleeve rather than plastic case with a booklet for lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of those great albums that works as a whole., 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
Not often do I come across an album that has the ability to take you out of the room you're in and drop you into a new world. There is a mythical feel about the album - and that's no bad thing. Give this album a thorough listening to before passing judgement, it certainly is a 'grower', but you'll be thankful that you put the time in for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Album, 26 May 2010
By 
Debs (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ghost (MP3 Download)
Not everyones cup of tea I expect - but I fell in love with the Welcome Home track from watching Eddie Izzards 'Marathon Man' on BBC 3 and had to find it. Welcome home is the best song on the album for me, but saying that, I did enjoy much of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 April 2007
By 
Rhys Davies "ogmore3" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
the singer behind the band radical face is ben cooper,also behind project electric president.

a brillianbt album wiith tastes of death cab for cutie ...but slightly better .well produced by ben cooper the singer...

buy this album and buy electric president
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheers, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost [VINYL] (Vinyl)
great postage and everything like that, had sex while listening to it. Probably would have had sex anyway, but this made it more dramatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Robina C. Morris "tibbytoad" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
has the track " welcome home" is on the nikon advert.bought for my 71yr old dad,he loves it has it in his car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds!, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Peter Tooth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
Bought this CD because I liked one track on it, then found that I liked them all!! Great CD and I love the raw production of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for one song, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost (Audio CD)
Love this album, absolutely brilliant! Bought it for the one song but love the whole album. They remind me of The Shins whom I also really like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa61361a4)

This product

Ghost
Ghost by Radical Face (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews