Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wubba lot of fun !!
I brought this for my 6 month old puppy.Of course he's a puppy he has been teething,but we have had it now for 3 weeks and it's still in one piece.It's very strong and the stitching if durable.Not too sure what size i have brought because the shop only had one size.Ours has a small squeezable ball at the top and a squeeker ball in the main body of the toy.It's worth...
Published on 27 Oct 2007 by MISS. A. Hood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Like the Kong Bounzer, this is not an indestructible toy. My black labrador very quickly managed to bite off two of the legs, which are made of thick material but are not tough enough.The top part consists of two balls, the smaller of which my dog has managed to remove and destroy, again after a day or two. The bigger ball is still intact and my dog likes it because it...
Published 1 month ago by liz


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wubba lot of fun !!, 27 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
I brought this for my 6 month old puppy.Of course he's a puppy he has been teething,but we have had it now for 3 weeks and it's still in one piece.It's very strong and the stitching if durable.Not too sure what size i have brought because the shop only had one size.Ours has a small squeezable ball at the top and a squeeker ball in the main body of the toy.It's worth spending the money on a very strong toy which won't fall apart after 2 days.My pup Jasper will be recieving the KONG AIR QTEASE from Santa this year,cos we have enjoyed the KONG WUBBA so much....Lucky JASPER.
It lasted for roughly 3 months until the stitching fell apart but he still play's with the ball that fell from the inside of the wubba.
p.s the QTEASE that he got from santa is not as good as the WUBBA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wubbaliscious, 16 Mar 2011
I totally reccomend this product if you have a dog who likes to destroy toys.Ive got a staffie and this is his second wubba in 6 years thats not bad going!!!! price is very reasonable too.XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but squeaky broke on day 2., 26 July 2014
By 
Chloe (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
In the two days I've has this toy its been passed between my Rottweiler, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier and a Border Terrier Cross. All have loved pulling and ragging this toy about and despite being a Large size it seemed great for all of the dogs.
It seems to be made of a highly durable material, after some serious ragging and pulling I inspected it and other than the wet slobbery look on one end it looks brand new!
I really like the tails on this toy, I can grab a hold of them and play tug of war with my dog, or another dag can do the same!

The only disappointing thing is that the squeaker popped out of the hole and into the interior of the ball on day two. This has happened before with squeaky balls, both KONG and other brands so I wasn't surprised. This hasn't stopped the dogs loving this toy, though they seem a little disappointed that it doesn't make a noise anymore.
Ideally these toys would have a Sqeezz Kong ball inside rather than a normal squeaky ball so that no teeth will be able to pop the squeaker out. Or the normal squeaky ball should have the squeaker hole located at the top or bottom of the toy, hidden by the tails or top ball.

EDIT:
I went through the Amazon return policy and labelled the toy defective as it stopped squeaking so fast. They shipped me a new one immediately and I sent back the faulty one with no fuss. Great service from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dog toy ever!, 2 May 2010
I bought this for my boxer at Christmas, it's now May and it still squeaks! That'a impressive in itself as normally he can destroy a squeaky toy in half an hour. This is a great toy and I'd definitely recommend this to anyone with a dog that loves to play with a squeaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
Christmas is getting closer and what better than a selection of hard wearing but play inducing toys, nothing lasts long with this Staffie, but it certainly gives him a good time before he finally destroys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
Like the Kong Bounzer, this is not an indestructible toy. My black labrador very quickly managed to bite off two of the legs, which are made of thick material but are not tough enough.The top part consists of two balls, the smaller of which my dog has managed to remove and destroy, again after a day or two. The bigger ball is still intact and my dog likes it because it contains a squeaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy hound, 23 Dec 2010
Our German Shepherd cross is a chaser rather than a chewer. It's absolutely brilliant for her and for any dog that's inclined to retrieve. She treats it as half way between prey and a puppy, so she'll chase it and make it squeak one day and then carry around the next. She has made no impression on the really tough nylon after a couple of months and it's by far her favourite toy. It might not be ideal for terriers or determined chompers perhaps, but for the right dog it's the best toy in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not everlasting, 14 Sep 2010
By 
David Thompson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought the Wubba as we thought it would be durable - like all the other King toys we have purchased in the past. Our dog absolutely loved it and could guarantee to make it squeak, even if we could not do it. However, he did chew it a lot and the top half was decimated within two weeks. Because he liked it so much, we bought another but he had destroyed that one within 10 days. Have bought him the Kong Tails which are very robust ( with a small squeak in the tail ) and he a) loves it and b) has not damaged it in any way after 2 weeks. So if you have a dog that chews, go for the Kong tails instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars High hopes - easily destroyed, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
I had high hopes after reading the reviews that my sprocker would take it's time in destroying this toy - however it took less than 30 minutes before both balls were free and the squeaker in the larger ball was broken.
The good news about the remains are the tails are still enjoyed and the larger squeaker-less ball is currently her favourite ball, with no signs of it being torn yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 8 month old Labrador loved this so much it was completely shredded in 10 ..., 14 July 2014
By 
Poppy Corbett "POP980" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large (Misc.)
My 8 month old Labrador loved this so much it was completely shredded in 10 minutes :( Would probably be a great toy if your dog was sensible and not totally bonkers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kong Wubba Dogs Chew Toys, Large
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews