Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
188
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack Of 1|Change
Price:£4.29+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2008
I have a chocolate lab and had bought him 3 of the kong treat toys 4 months ago. So when I was at the pet shop the other day and noticed these thought i would give it a go as he chews every other dog toy to bits within 1 minute of getting them!! Well have to say its going really well with this one. He does not get to play with it on his own only when im about to keep an eye on him. However after 3 weeks hes still has not managed to tear the material which is great news!!Also easy to wash and dry if gets mucky out on the field. Give it a try well worth the money!! Would let it be a toy for the front room though as it has a squeaky toy in it and it drives me mad!!
11 comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This was the first toy that I gave to my new Labrador puppy when she was just 8 weeks old. She absolutely loved it and for the first few weeks this was her favourite toy.

The fabric is extremely durable and even though she is six months old it is still in perfect condition. The different fabric strands kept her entertained for ages, she would chew one then go to the next. When she was done with that she would chew the rubber ball part. It is good to have a toy that she hasn't been able to pull the stuffing out of or destroy in any other way.

It is a perfect size for a puppy or small dog and not too heavy, she could easily carry it round with her wherever she went. She has now progressed to the larger Kong toys but still comes back to this one every now and again.

I would definitely recommend this if you are getting a new puppy.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
I can't believe these toys have lasted, the usual life expectancy for a chew toy with our Lab crossbreed is about 15 minutes max. We even got a second dog recently and even thier combined effort hasn't resulted in destruction! Great value.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
My Schnoodle pup simply loves this- it is her her favourite toy. Having a mouth full of baby teeth must be awful but she chomps on this and hasn't torn it yet. Easy to throw and play ' tug' -and it squeaks too!!
16/10/12.........Nine months later and this toy is Still Going Strong! I don't usually add to my reviews but I thought this Kong Wubba deserved an update.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
My staffy loves this toy, its tough so he hasnt managed to shred it like most of his other toys! He loves the squeak and I can get his attention with this! I am very pleased with this buy, I am glad I have finally found a toy that will last more then 5 minutes!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I bought this for my new (Staffie Puppy 8 weeks old!) She loved it it but it wasn't long before she chewed through the material which is supposed to be tougher material I thought being a kong!... Its now in the bin!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Our little dog usually destroys dog toys within minutes. It doesn't matter what they are made from, she shakes them to death,and removes their innards. However, her Kong Wubba has lasted for a year so far. It has started to look ragged around the edges, but it is still going strong. The squeaker is still working, which is remarkable given that our dog usually destroys a squeaker in minutes, 12 months on it's still squeaking with a vengeance. Our dog loves this toy. She chews it, shakes it, tries to squash it, and still it keeps on going strong. This toy is highly recommended. :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
This is a stand-by replacement as the first one is showing signs of wear. She has had her Kong Wubba from being a puppy (nearly 2 years ago), and it has stood up well to her puppy teeth. I bought this as a stand-by replacement as her original is now showing signs of wear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I bought this for my mini schnauzer when I need to leave him for a little while, and it works brilliantly. I put liver paste in it then place it in the freezer to go really cold, and when he is given it, it will take him longer to lick the paste out, therefore, reducing the separation anxiety.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
This is a lovely toy. The balls both squeak and I love the versatility of the toy, you can use it for fetch tug or as a water toy. However it does need to be tougher. My six month old goldendoodle (a fluffy dope not some hard biting terrier) has just completely chewed through the outer material. At least the inner squeaky ball seems to be tough enough that he can play with it this evening. Tomorrow it hits the bin.

I think next time I shall stick to a knotted rope tugger. Tough to break one of those!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)