Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So many memories!
I found out about this DVD from a thread started by "Ezra Royals" over at the Redish message board.

I owe him a big thank-you. I just wish the kids could sleep for 24 hours so I can watch it again continuously.

If you watched United in the 80s, you have to buy it.
Not only lots of happy memories, but if you look closely, you'll see a handsome...
Published on 18 Sep 2007 by Saul Richman

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible
this dvd is far too long and is so boring near the end. there is no replays of the awesome goals
Published on 11 Jun 2009 by the truckinator


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So many memories!, 18 Sep 2007
By 
Saul Richman (Switzerland ex-Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
I found out about this DVD from a thread started by "Ezra Royals" over at the Redish message board.

I owe him a big thank-you. I just wish the kids could sleep for 24 hours so I can watch it again continuously.

If you watched United in the 80s, you have to buy it.
Not only lots of happy memories, but if you look closely, you'll see a handsome slim bloke a couple of times in the crowd. Yep, that was me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb DVD!!, 1 July 2007
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
This is a terrific DVD, it features every single goal during Ferguson's reign from 1986 until Ronaldo's goal at Villa Park in december 2006. There are also short interviews with Fergie, Mark Hughes, Brian McClair, Paul Scholes and others. No Manchester United fan can be without this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any United fan, 21 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. N. Butler "laharna" (Co.Antrim N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
Exactly what it says on the tin. Every goal of the Fergie reign up to his 2000th against Aston Villa in December 2006. It's basically a mini season review of every season (minus the games United didn't score in) and the chronological order makes it a lot better than the VHS release of United's first 500 Premiership goals in the late 90s which was just a bit of a random mess

As for the guy who says it's boring: are you really a United fan? And who also claims there are no replays: any brilliant or really important goal is replayed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best MUFC DVD, 31 Oct 2007
By 
D. Gillaspy "gillaspy2005" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a United fan then this is the best DVD you can own, it does exactly what it says on the tin, 2000 goals from Davenport to Van Nistelrooy, from Kanchelskis to Ronaldo. 12 hours of goals. Shut the curtains, stock the fridge and send the missus out. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Wanna know how to keep the Scousers quiet ?", 11 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. M. M. Waller "Maximus" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
Wanna know how to keep the Scousers quiet ? Stick them in front of this 4 DVD box set and watch them turn from repulsion to exultation as they succumb to the divine artistry of such greats as Sir Ryan of Giggs, King David of Beckham and the King of France himself, Eric Cantona. Let's not forget the "Hovis Lad" Scholesy, Wayne "Shrek" Rooney and "Valentino" Ronaldo who's love affair with the "step over" is up there with history's great romantic partnerships such as "Romeo and Juliet" and "Tristan and Isolde." And of course there's the gum chewing maestro Alex Ferguson who like the late, great Frank Sinatra gets better with age. Alex does all his singing from the bench and what sweet music he makes with his counter attacking methodology. I can't imagine such odes to joy could be had watching watching Liverpool's legacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any Utd fan, 19 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this as a Christmas present and i'm delighted i did, a great buy full of goals. Speedy delivery and in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Moments, 24 May 2008
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
Glory, Glory Man Utd. If you like to watch some fantastic goals from the worlds biggest football club then this dvd is the one for you. Every player who scored under Sir Alex down the years is in this dvd. 'You'll bob and weave and keep going and when you needed a finish, my god do we get it!' 2000 goals resulting in League Cup, FA Cup, Premiership and European cup triumphs. Does exactly what its says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent!, 13 Aug 2007
By 
Richim (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
I can't believe you can get every single United goal from the past 20 years in this collection. That too for just twenty three pounds! Priceless and not to be missed. Thank you Sir Alex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the best, 9 May 2009
By 
Tom "fowlsy" (England, North-West) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
Really good to look back over 20+ years of magic.
Especially the old stuff which is hard to come by - and the celebrations with standing terraces... quality viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 11 Jun 2009
This review is from: Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD] (DVD)
this dvd is far too long and is so boring near the end. there is no replays of the awesome goals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fergie's 2000 Goals [DVD]
Used & New from: £17.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews