Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Music and Value, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
Exceeded expectations. Great value and outstanding performance, especially Symphony No.3 'Organ'. I have been playing this over and over. Impossible to get tired of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saint-Saens Organ Symphony No 3, 9 April 2014
By 
Trevor G. Dane "gobstick" (canary islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
This is a great recording and well worth listening to.
My wife will be playing this in September in Cumbria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
Good recording at a very reasonable price. Bought as a present & my daughter loved it. Go on buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
Have always loved Carnival of The Animals - lovely collection of pieces, very relaxing. Enjoying the others which are new to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saint Saens CD, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
This is a great CD and has been played over and over again. It is a quality recording - highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely music, 4 Oct 2013
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
very enjoyable music, a lovely performance, I would recommend the music for children to listen to, they enjoy the distinct parts,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carnival Of The Animals, 9 Oct 2010
By 
N. J. Ridsdel "The Spotted Skunk" (York, North Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
Beautiful pieces, including some of my favourites of all time. I first heard the carnival of the animals when I was about 15, now I'm 29 and I still get a thrill whenever I hear it. Highly recommended for any and all lovers of instrumental music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 21 Nov 2009
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
This CD contains so many beautiful pieces that I have heard over the years, but never known who they were by. My favourite piece is 'The Aquarium'. Absolutely wonderful music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful album there are so many brilliant compositions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 17 April 2012
By 
R. Moore "Ros Moore" (Wellingborough England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saint-SaŽns: Organ Symphony No. 3, The Carnival of the Animals, etc. (Audio CD)
This is a super CD, all the very best of Saint-Saens, The superb Symphony No 3 "Organ" we really have a lot to thank that little pig and the film soundtrack, for bringing every ones attention to this superb piece of music. Music that makes the little hairs on the back of your neck stand up, and makes your spine tingle...wow !!!
If you want a really good listen and you love the classics treat yourself to this excellent recording.And of course buy it from Amazon......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews