Customer Reviews


373 Reviews
5 star:
 (335)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open all hours
I've always loved Open All Hours and the box set pulls all the episodes together. Ronnie Barker is perfect as Arkwright the tight-fisted corner grocer and he has perfect foils in David Jason as his nephew Granville and Linda Baron as his object of desire, Nurse Gladys Emmanuel. The writing is tight and focussed and gives all the cast plenty of time to shine. There has...
Published on 11 Mar. 2012 by gerry1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Remaster these please!
Great series and nice to have altogether in one set but not much if any effort has gone into cleaning these up for DVD release which is a shame with such a classic. It deserves better.
Published 1 month ago by MRC


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
Great quality picture and no problems (so far). Great price for a package being shipped "over the pond".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars returned it but love it, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
J. Bird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
I have returned it because I forgot I had already purchased it for my parents but they love the original copy....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
Perfect present to buy a loved once or even for yourself!
Incredibly funny if you love Ronnie Barker at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny i love the way he pretends to stutter hilarious, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
very funny my family can watch this over and over again i put it on every so often and still find myself laughing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good laugh, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
If you watched this as a very young child it's worth watching again its a good laugh which we all need these days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cant go wrong with classic, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
Cant go wrong with classic like this and great for the price compared to the shops. Everyone should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what can I say, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
Please come on it's ronnie baker nothing more can be said execpt fantastic we love it and sit giggling for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I cried with laughter all the way although I saw ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
I cried with laughter all the way although I saw the original TV programmes. DVD's I shall watch many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic comedy series, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
bought this for my parents as a xmas gift as they where always a big fan of the comedy. they gave it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Open all hours, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976] (DVD)
A very good series and a shame they didn't do any more. Would recommend everybody to watch the great talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Open All Hours - Series One-Four [1976]
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews