Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
It is many years since we tried Line dancing, but we found this DVD very easy to follow. Even our 4yr old grandson can do some of the moves. It keeps you fit and young at heart. We will buy others for sure.
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by Pegs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay.
Its okay but to much showing the faces when the group are dancing not enough showing the step. Otherwise ok.
Published 10 months ago by janet hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
It is many years since we tried Line dancing, but we found this DVD very easy to follow. Even our 4yr old grandson can do some of the moves. It keeps you fit and young at heart. We will buy others for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy peasy to understand, 24 May 2010
By 
M. W. Pilgrim (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
This is easy peasy to understand and you'll be dancing away in a few minutes. It might appear daunting at first when you watch the speed at which the pro's exhibit 'how it should be done' at the end of each dance but you'll soon pick up speed.
Start with dance 2 Electric Slide is my advice for what it's worth from a total double left footed beginner :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars improved linedancer, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Long "Pauline Long ( Poleen )" (Wirral England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Hi am having a gr8 time learning from this,
at first thought I will never be able to do it but, guess what can do 3 now without errors. it is very easy to follow.
gr8 dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Have fun, 16 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. D. Mcdonald (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Easy to follow.
Ideal for learners.
Learn with the family for a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Line Dancing for beginers by Maoliosa Bnd, 10 July 2007
By 
A. I. Hambrook "Anne" (Weston-Super-Mare GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
If you know anything about good traing technigues you will love this DVD. It is great for a beginer to learn the steps.
ANNE HAMBROOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful instructions., 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed using this dvd. The instructions are quite easy to follow. However, I wouldn't recommend it for
someone who hasn't done any line dancing as they are not all easy routines for an absolute beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY PEASY LEMON SQUEAZY!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Well, I don't know why one review on here says this is difficult! I got the dvd delivered today and this evening I put in on, within half an hour I was doing the first dance on the disc, The Black Velvet! Sure I was doing it slower at first! I think they should have done it to slower music so it is easier for beginners! Despite the one bad review also complaining of not being able to see their feet, this isn't true! The instructor goes through the steps slowly, clearly with FULL camera view of her feet at all times, she goes through each step 3 times, then goes through the whole lot before she shows the dancers doing it! I did find that because the music was fast I went into a panic and couldn't keep up! Instead I ignored the dancers and I put some of my own country music on and practised 3-4 times to that, then I went back to the dancers and I got it!! 40 minutes later I was doing the first dance in TIME! This video is easy.... The only downside is it is a little cheesy, lol and I think a bit old, maybe from the early 90's! I don't know how accurate it is as quite shockingly the teacher isn't even American never mind Texan! I did look at a few video's online of real Americans doing the same dance though and it appears to be correct, will update this when I have learned more. However, so far so good, very enjoyable too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A LAUGH!!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. Love it. Teaching lady goes through every dance step slowly and repeatedly so that you can be sure of getting it. There are some slower, easier to master dances, and they progress to faster/harder. Worth having, if you want a good laugh together with a bit of exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beginners line dancing, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is good it takes you through the steps slowing and then shows you how it should be done! The only thing I have against this dvd is that it did not list the dances. When you are going to a class and want the dvd as back up it would be good to know that they are doing some of the dances that you are doing in class. The music is a bit fast for beginners but then I suppose that is how you learn. Good fun though and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning To Line Dance [DVD] (DVD)
easy to follow instructions, inpressed,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning To Line Dance [DVD]
Learning To Line Dance [DVD] by Maoliosa Bond (DVD - 2006)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews