Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for garden lovers ..anywhere
Although a few years old..this DVD is an absolute delight to watch .
Alan Titchmarsh will take you on an enchanting journey to gardens that have never been shown before .For those living in the Northern hemisphere this DVD will show you what you too can achieve if the climate is right. For myself, (southern hemisphere..Australia), it still manages to strongly carry...
Published on 4 Jun 2009 by Mr. Noel L. Burdette

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
The picture quality wasn't very good and I expected more then just an hour's worth of viewing. It was ok.
Published 12 months ago by Ms Andrea Konieczny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for garden lovers ..anywhere, 4 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. Noel L. Burdette (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
Although a few years old..this DVD is an absolute delight to watch .
Alan Titchmarsh will take you on an enchanting journey to gardens that have never been shown before .For those living in the Northern hemisphere this DVD will show you what you too can achieve if the climate is right. For myself, (southern hemisphere..Australia), it still manages to strongly carry an inspirational message! A delight for any gardeners collection to just sit, watch and dream!!!
Go for it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
The picture quality wasn't very good and I expected more then just an hour's worth of viewing. It was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful gardens, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Rose (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent DVD, the gardens presented are a real delight. Anyone who loves gardening and nature could enjoy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
A rag bag of gardens, each discussed briefly. Perhaps of interest to hardened garden-aholics (some of the gardens are small and not covered elsewhere). But if you are in that category - don't spend much money on this whatever you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secret Gardens, 6 Feb 2013
By 
D. J. Melhuish (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
Felt a bit of an amateur production with each garden opening and closing with a cartoon picture of a gate nevertheless content otherwise was good from a young looking Alan Titmarsh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bought in duplicate, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
Please see my coments about the film TREASURE GARDENS OF THE UK 3DVD SET. I had to return this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dull and boring, 1 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Secret Gardens [DVD] (DVD)
I thought the vd was a waste of time and money......not that enjoyable with very limited things to attract ones attention ...will never play it again...probably give it away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Gardens [DVD]
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews