Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig
Our gand daughter(aged 3 on 29/9) received her Peppa Pig and family riding on the train Wednesday and it was delightful that she was still pulling it around the room at tea time!! She is so thrilled with it, especially the super sounds which come from the driver pig by pressing him in his seat! Lots of different sounds ie All Aboard, train sounds, laughter, singing...
Published on 1 Oct 2010 by Gracie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed granny!
I was looking forward to receiving this in the post but unfortunately on delivery, I opened the packaging and was very disappointed. The train was in a display box that didn't describe any actions the train made or that batteries were required! Strange. These descriptions should definitely have been printed on the box! I was going to give this to my grandson for...
Published 1 month ago by Mary Allingham


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig, 1 Oct 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
Our gand daughter(aged 3 on 29/9) received her Peppa Pig and family riding on the train Wednesday and it was delightful that she was still pulling it around the room at tea time!! She is so thrilled with it, especially the super sounds which come from the driver pig by pressing him in his seat! Lots of different sounds ie All Aboard, train sounds, laughter, singing etc.Think it is good value for the price paid and is better than we thought it would be! The colours are good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed granny!, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
I was looking forward to receiving this in the post but unfortunately on delivery, I opened the packaging and was very disappointed. The train was in a display box that didn't describe any actions the train made or that batteries were required! Strange. These descriptions should definitely have been printed on the box! I was going to give this to my grandson for Christmas, but had to return it.How are you supposed to know if it does what is advertised on the website?! Very poor considering it is such a cute and appealing toy. Luckily, I bought it in a shop where it was a lot cheaper, in a box with all the actions clearly printed on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 9 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
I bought this toy for my grandson's second birthday. He loves it and plays with it constantly. Only one small feature missing would be a string to make it a pull along toy also, but overall I would recommend it heartily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value colouful fun toy Grandaughter 2 1/2 years loves it., 18 Dec 2013
By 
annie (North East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
This toy is excellent value. It arrived well on time and is better than I expected given its good price. My granddaughter loves pepper pig and loves the phrases it makes. I think she will play more creatively with it when she is a little older though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Tb Holmes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
This toy is for my grandson who loves Peppa Pig, particularly Grandpa Pig but also loves trains. It arrived on time and is perfect for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandpa's train, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
Just the toy for a young child who likes to be very active. Be careful though with the wee hands as they may come off but other than this a smashing toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase....., 16 Jun 2008
By 
D. K. Cain "Danny Cain" (Morepth, Northumberland. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
A quality made toy but a little bit on the small side.
My two kids aged 2 and 4 love this train with Grandpa Pig, George and Peppa. I think for £12 its a bit on the expensive side thou.... but don't regret buying it. My son loves playing with this train set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over Priced, 23 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
Don't buy this from these sellers. This toy is £9.99 in Toys R Us. Standard price. Great otherwise and my little boy loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broke train!!, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
My train come for my little ones birthday as you could imagine he ripped open all packaging to only find the button doesn't work I put batteries in still not worked tried the best batteries I could get and only to discover that it's just not working couldn't send back itha as package all ripped so yeah come broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train
Peppa Pig On Grandpa's Train by Character Options
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews