Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
These are great. They are tough, waterproof and can easily take some wear and tear without their quality being affected. The case is sturdy too.
Published on 1 Feb. 2009 by Blood

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit slippery to play with!
Thought these might be worth getting as normal packs of cards quickly look battered, but jury is still out as although they still look pristine after playing with a few times, they are quite slippery to hold and to shuffle - too easy to send them flying out of your hand all over the floor! They seem thinner than normal cards, which might not help?
Published 15 months ago by E. Ferris


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 1 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
These are great. They are tough, waterproof and can easily take some wear and tear without their quality being affected. The case is sturdy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cards, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
Ms. Jeanette Hayes "netty" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
I love the case it keeps the cards nice and clean when travelling. Very easy to store away and great for putting in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For watery times, 8 Mar. 2012
By 
Dr. Michael J. Atkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
Bored in the sauna ? Feeling down in the steam room? Want to improve your game at the beach or by the pool. These playing card in their own travel case are it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy cards in great case, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
Can't believe what a bargain these were - really sturdy cards in a great case. As my son takes them to school in the bottom of his rucksack they needed to be hardwearing, and they're certainly standing up to him so far. Also, I was worried before I ordered them that they might be too thick and chunky to handle, as they're waterproof, but actually they feel pretty normal to me (and him) - he uses them for a lot of magic tricks, much more than for card games as such.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit slippery to play with!, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
E. Ferris (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
Thought these might be worth getting as normal packs of cards quickly look battered, but jury is still out as although they still look pristine after playing with a few times, they are quite slippery to hold and to shuffle - too easy to send them flying out of your hand all over the floor! They seem thinner than normal cards, which might not help?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
Super set of cards!
Not flimsy, can be wiped clean, would survive a dip in a puddle (child proof?!) and come in their own solid box for storage and transport! Only tiny negative is that due to their sturdiness they do weigh a bit more than the average set of cards.
Wish all games cards came like this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Busted, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
The playing cards themselves are light weight but none the worse for that. They are well printed, clean cards. The drawback is the box. The cards are in a plastic box which is quite nicely designed but is certainly not designed to be placed in a plastic bag and send through the British postal system. It was severely enough damaged such that it is useless. The item was delivered within two days of order but I would rather it had been wrapped in a bit if bubble wrap and arrived a day later. Good product, good price, excellent service but lousy packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for use in pools or spas, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
My kids love playing with these in the spa. Important to dry them off though before putting them back in their box or they will go mildest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have travel card, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
I love playing card and this is all what I want for. The card are tough and waterproof which will last for a long time. The case offers good protection for the card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT TRAVEL CARDS, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Playing Cards (Toy)
THESE CARDS ARE JUST WHAT WE WANTED. CLEAN, EASY TO SHUFFLE AND FLAT. THEY ARE UNABLE TO BE TORN AND DON'T STICK TOGETHER. THE CASE IS DURABLE TOO. WE HAVE ORDERED ANOTHER SET AND HOPE THEY ARE A DIFFERENT COLOUR. IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE THE CHOICE OF COLOUR ON ORDERING. THE PICTURE SHOWS BLUE, WHILE WE RECEIVED A RED SET. NO MATTER, BUT WE DO WITH PLAY WITH TWO PACKS ALOT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Travel Playing Cards
£5.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews