Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to grow old disgracefully!
Absolutely electrifying!!!! Nick Cave thankfully shows no sign of growing old gracefully. The newly renamed Bad Seeds show what they're made of here and its nothing remotely sweet. This CD just breathes aggression from the word go. If this was made by any up and coming band this would be talked about till the cows come home.

What a start we get. Nick Cave at...
Published on 6 Mar. 2007 by Mike J. Wheeler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Old fart at play
A "fun" listen, perhaps, for those folk who didn't have the opportunity to witness The Birthday Party in full flow in the early 1980s, & who have picked up on Herr Cave & co. c/o his regular appearances (to an inevitably fawning reception) on Radio 6 or BBC4.

There are some interesting musical ideas pursued hereon, but His Nibs' vocal performance is...
Published 4 months ago by Rooksby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Grinderman - Grinderman (Audio CD)
This is a masterpiece! Grinderman are: Nick Cave with Warren Ellis, Martyn P. Casey and Jim Sclavunos. Listen No Pussy Blues and Electric Alice, then buy this amazing cd...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 11 Aug. 2007
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
This is amongst the greatest recordings Cave and co. have accomplished (yes, I did mean to use the word accomplish). For those of you who have wondered, misty-eyes, what The Birthday Party may have sounded like if carried on, this is a good example. So good, I can hardly find words that fit. The bollox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
The energy of this band is amazing, strong guitars, a good mix of rock styles. highly recommended for something fresh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
Wasn't sure what to expect but on listening was not disappointed. Glad I bought this and would happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very atmospheric, 11 April 2013
By 
D. Guldbrandsen (Aalborg, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman - Grinderman (Audio CD)
My first encounter with Grinderman, and this is somehting! Nick Cave is growing on me, and I have no intention of cutting him off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cave Astonishes Me - Again!, 17 Oct. 2007
By 
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
When will this man not stop amazing me, what an album! The base line in 'No Pussy Blues' just makes my hairs stand on end (and that Fran blokes as well, him from Travis, judging by Grinderman's performance of the song on Later.....(check it out on You Tube).

Absolutely stonking album from Cave, what next??!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars v v v v good!, 26 Jan. 2008
By 
M. Hutchinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic - really earthy, brilliant opening track, wonderful lyrics great melodies. 'Get it on' and 'I don't need you to set me free' are as good as any tracks on any Nick Cave album. Puts the rest of the rock world to shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class music, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
Fnpig "kmccra15" (Glasgow, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
Excellent service delievered promptly for a classy album by a genius artist. Recommended if you appreciate quality in your music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman - Grinderman (Audio CD)
Sorry but this sucks a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grinderman (Audio CD)
In acceptable conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grinderman - Grinderman
Grinderman - Grinderman by Grinderman (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews