Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Grandson loves it!!
We bought this for our 3 month old Grandson and he is fascinated by the noises it makes. His 3 year old brother likes to show him how it works too. Nana and Grandpa like the sturdiness of VTech toys.
Published on 15 May 2010 by Marilyn Dewey

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moosical Beeds
Great toy idea but my only issue with this product is that it turns itself off after a short period of time and the only way to reactivate it is to press the on/off button. Not very baby friendly !
Published on 26 April 2009 by Joanne M. Moore


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Grandson loves it!!, 15 May 2010
By 
Marilyn Dewey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
We bought this for our 3 month old Grandson and he is fascinated by the noises it makes. His 3 year old brother likes to show him how it works too. Nana and Grandpa like the sturdiness of VTech toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
My daughter goes crazy about this (5 months old) and she loves the flashing lights. Would probably be better and more played with when she's older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars she loves it, 12 Jan. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
My little girl loves this toy.Because she can rub her gums all over it as she is at the stage where she puts everything in her mouth.The fact that it has music and teaches her colour and numbers is even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy..., 30 Jan. 2012
By 
Angela "Ange" (Stanley, Co Durham...) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
Bought 2 Christmases ago for our then nearly 1yr old Son.
He adores it still and is a main toy for him even now and he's 2 next week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a cow, come play with me...., 7 July 2010
By 
K. Hogg (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
My son loves this toy.... It has a few different tunes and each button does about 3 or 4 different things.
It is much smaller than I expected and turns it's self off quite quickly if you don't touch it.

Be warned...This product should come with a health warning as Once it's song is in your head it will stay there ALL day, I find myself unwittingly singing...I'm a cow come play wit me..... on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moosical fun, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Miss R. Frail (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
This is a lovely interactive toy. The cow is approximately 7 inches so is a little smaller than I expected but my son loves it. It has 2 flashing buttons which can be pressed - a red cycle which details A,B,C and a Green triangle which details 1,2,3. There is also a spinning blue square. The on/off button is located on the cows chest in the shape of a heart. The toy plays 7 melodies;

The Alphabet Song
Hickory Dickory Dock
Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star
Pop goes the weasle
The farmer and the dell
Old macDonald had a farm
Row, Row, Row you boat

It has has 4 'sayings';

I am a cow, come play with me
Learning colours and shapes, Yippee
ABC and 123
We'll have so much fun, you'll see

The toy is designed to develop motor skills. The cow is soft and huggable and it can be carried easily by the grabbable plastic ring which holds 2 textures stars. My small gripe is there is a automatic shut off if the toy is not touched of 45 seconds. I believe this to be far too short and find myself constantly turning it back on for my son. For this reason, I have deducted a star as it is the one thing I would change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moosical Beeds, 26 April 2009
By 
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
Great toy idea but my only issue with this product is that it turns itself off after a short period of time and the only way to reactivate it is to press the on/off button. Not very baby friendly !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
my 3 months old son loves it but when they send it the batteries inside the toy are not working so if you want to order it make sure you buy batteries first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i'm happy but son disappointd., 18 Sept. 2009
By 
Miss J. A. Davids "nuclear jd" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
I love this toy but my 9month old doesn't seem to like it very much. He tries to cuddle it but its not very cuddly and there doesn't seem to be much he can do with it. So a mixed bag really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly entertaining, 21 May 2010
This review is from: VTech Baby Moosical Beads (Baby Product)
Brilliant product, my daughter loves the cuddliness of the cow and the singing and light up features, it has quickly become her faveourite toy- we never leave the house without it! She is learning to press the buttons for more sound effects and spin the cube in the middle. Would recommend for anyone looking for a great lights/sounds toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Baby Moosical Beads
£13.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews