Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad ass girl turns good, 17 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film. It's one of those for the females who like dancing or anything like gymnastics which is the main theme of this whole film.

It is funny and witty with a great performance from the leading cast. It had me interested from the start till the finish. I can't fault the film in anyway but it isn't for those of us who don't like watching anything with dancing in, there is so much gymnastics in but it's good and fun and part of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some very cool filming, 18 Nov 2007
By 
Wyvernfriend (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
It's a cheesy flick about an ex-gymnast who is forced back into the world of gymnastics when she commits a minor crime. She has a lot of attitude about the sport and really hates the regimentalism involved and the way that the best way to win competitions is not by being the best but by following the rules.

The story has several moments of cheese but on the other hand there are some very interestingly filmed moments, particularly during the competitions. It's a rainy evening film with no pretensions to anything other than entertainment and with a message about trying to be your best and that conforming isn't always the best thing to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 19 April 2007
By 
R. Mitchell "Raven96" (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
If you like Bring it On, Save the last dance and Step up then this is the film for you.

The film is fast and funny and puts on some amazing shows of gymnastic talent. It realistically depicts, while still being lighthearted, just how hard these girls have to push themselves.

At times I was cheering and clapping from my sofa. It brought tears and laughter. I brought the dvd and showed all my friends, they love it too. 5 well deserved stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic film!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
this film is fantastic and the price was even better!
The item was dispatched quickly and i received it within 3 days of ordering it. i was very happy with my purchase and since i had not seen the film before i bought it i was even more impressed when it turned out to be a fantastic film. Defo a must watch for and 'make it or break it' fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Film, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
such a great film to watch, especially around the time of the olimpics, really shows a behind the scenes view of how harsh that world can be, arrived on time, and havent stopped watching it since
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
This film is funny and the characters are great. they are played really well by the people who played them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. BA Woollcott (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift, perfect quality, brilliant for all generations, feelgood movie, brilliant gymnastics sticking it to the system. Deserves a place in the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film mainly because of Haley's no-nonsense, sarcastic and bitter attitude. Her character made me laugh and cry throughout the whole film. The stunts are fantastic and I can watch it over and over again without getting fed up of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick It, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD for all the family but for any Gymnastic Girl she will love it and watch it over and over again!! Brillant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great movie for all ages, 2 Dec 2009
By 
Ms. D. J. Hewson "Gaming Girl D" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stick It [DVD] (DVD)
This is the type of movie i can really relate to.
When i was young I was exsactly like the main character in this movie. Someone who didnt respect authority and wanted respect in return otherwise she would dish it out. This movie has a fantastic moral behind its story and you don't want to stop watching once you'v put it on.
Peronsally the whole gymnastics theme behind the movie was a bit of a put off, but it tells it comically. It's a very funny movie with lots of witty comments and sarcasm. However she does get taught a lesson about her own attitude and i think that's what made the film more appealing to me. Her attitude not only affect her but other around her and it teaches the audience that moral.
All in all I would definately reccomend this movie. In my opinion it's more aimed at teenagers but I do think it's a movie for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stick It [DVD]
Stick It [DVD] by Jessica Bendinger (DVD - 2007)
£5.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews