Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nashville meets Disney
Less of a fox & hound adventure than a tale of singing dogs. Not as good as Fox & Hound I, but then not many of the Disney sequels do meet that expectation. The seven year old who bought this dvd gave it an "eight out of ten because it wasn't as exciting as the first one". Maybe better as a rental unless you're a huge country music fan.
Published on 28 Feb 2007 by casisol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disney Goodie
This film as with many sequels is not quite upto the standard of the first one. But i'm sure the kids will still enjoy watching it.
Published 9 months ago by Leslie Hood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disney Goodie, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This film as with many sequels is not quite upto the standard of the first one. But i'm sure the kids will still enjoy watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nashville meets Disney, 28 Feb 2007
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Less of a fox & hound adventure than a tale of singing dogs. Not as good as Fox & Hound I, but then not many of the Disney sequels do meet that expectation. The seven year old who bought this dvd gave it an "eight out of ten because it wasn't as exciting as the first one". Maybe better as a rental unless you're a huge country music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fox and hounds 2, 16 Jun 2014
By 
F. E. Hearn "plain sailing" (leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My Grandson is Disney mad so any film from Disney is great, especially when you can't get it from anywhere near you, as always delivery was in double quick time and really well packaged,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd :), 9 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
arrived very speedy. a brilliant film following on from the first Fox And The Hound. A must buy for any child :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fox & the Hound 2 (DVD), 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this to watch over the festive holidays with my grandson, but didn't get around to it, so although not actually seen yet, just know I will enjoy it as I love the first one so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nothing like fox and hound singing nonsense cheesy i hated it kids rated it 2star, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
abs horrendous film for me and my eldest son.. singing non blinking stop horrible cheesy characters film story drawings voices abs everything everything.. id personally rather be forced to watch paint dry (actually put both on same level) was worse to my ears than the dentist drill... my boys werent to impressed youngest prob the most and that was only a bit he said ..anyone want to buy it of me??? watch first before purchasing you have been warned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trip back to childhood, 2 Jan 2013
By 
R. E. J. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the first film as a child and still makes me cry. Did not realise second film until went to purchase 1st one, sequels are never as good but this is still worth a watch. Fox and the Hound deserves more credit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disney, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A little disapointed at Disney, defiantely not as good as the 1st one. I'm glad that I bought it because if you have the 1st one you must get the 2nd one as they are basically a set but I won't be watching it anytime soon :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, just like part one : ), 14 Nov 2012
By 
J. Griffiths "jigger" (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter has been pestering me for this for ages until she finally bought it herself with her pocket money. I refunded her pocket money after I sat and watched it with her! I loved it too : ) She had bought Part 1, which is just as good and yes, she got a pocket money refund for that...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, 9 Sep 2008
By 
H. Matthews "A. Matthews" (Ulster, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A good disney movie, not as much as 'sequel' to the original though, it is actually based during the original when the two were still 'kids'. It doesn't have the charm of the original's animation and is quite obvious throughout but i still enjoyed it. The addition of several 'CGI' objects made the animation look a lot more sloppy though but only in certain parts.

The storyline isn't comparable to the original, it is about the two going to a fair one day and meeting a pack of singing dogs and Copper discovers he can sing but has to pretend to be a stray to join. Its a classic new-disney storyline, having to choose between your friends and family, and something glamorous (in this case fame). Situation is still enjoyable but since most people have seen the original it is obvious how it ends.

The singing sections are in truth, the major highlight of this movie, with a cast of great country music stars to back up the storyline. Reba McEntire has attempted to break into acting with this voice acting role and i believe it is very successful. Her voice acting is great as is her singing, which is refreshing that the voice actor also does the singing.

A problem is that many of the favourite characters aren't included. Todd and Copper hold the main spotlight, backed up by their owners. Chief makes the occasional RARE occassion, not doing much except adding to the storyline. That is all of the original characters, which was disappointing but didn't ruin it for me. Another thing is the canine characters are somewhat more anthromorphic than they were, more human-like than animals but that doesn't take away from the story or charm much, just seems odd.

Great for the whole family, doesn't hold the seriousness of the original so don't expect it to change your life, just a great movie. Just sit back and relax and enjoy it with your family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD]
The Fox And The Hound 2 [DVD] by Jim Kammerud (DVD - 2007)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews