Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the same as the US release.
I will not further expand on what has already been said about this wonderful cartoon. However, I would like to point out that this is a different version to the one sold in the US.

Some reviews here, list the collection as containing 27 episodes. This is incorrect. The US version does contain the 27 episodes mentioned (with a run time of 618 minutes). This UK...
Published on 16 April 2009 by Slide Away

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! Missing 7 episodes! Buy the region 1 version instead!
Unfortunately now that we know what episodes are being released on the Second and Third Collections, it's now evident Disney UK have totally skipped the following 7 episodes:

-The Curse of Castle McDuck
-Launchpad's Civil War
-Sweet Duck of Youth
-Earthquack
-Home Sweet Homer
-Bermuda Triangle Tangle
-Microducks From Outer...
Published 22 months ago by Blackiecats


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Value Boxset, though missing episodes, 3 Feb 2013
By 
D. M. Monid "davidmonid1" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This first Duck Tales set is quite good for the money, overall you get 20 episodes in this set.

However, due to the fact that there are multiple language tracks on this set, 7 episodes aren't including on the UK version, which do appear on the North American set, which only has the English language track and thus takes up less space on the disc.

The episode count are as follows;

Disc 1
Send In The Clones
Sphinx For The Memories
Where No Duck Has Gone Before
Armstrong
Robot Robbers
Magica's Shadow War

Disc 2
Master of The Djinni
Hotel Strangeduck
The Lost Crown of Genghis Khan
Duckman of Aquatraz
The Money Vanishes
Sir Gyro De Gearloose
Dinosaur Ducks

Disc 3
Hero For Hire
Superdoo!
Maid of The Myth
Down and Out In Duckberg
Much Ado About Scrooge
Top Duck
The Pearl of Wisdom

The 7 episodes which are not included in this set, but are on the U.S. DuckTales set are as follows;

The Curse of Castle McDuck
Launchpad's Cival War
Sweet Duck of Youth
Earthquack
Home Sweet Homer
Bermuda Triangle Tangle
Microducks From Outer Space

Hopefully these missing episodes will be released one day, but to get them now, you'll need to buy the U.S. set and it's important though to show UK support by buying our release. The U.S. set is still in print by the way.

Overall the choice is yours, but this set is still at a decent price for a trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Uncle Scrooge memories..., 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The ONLY disadvantages about this collection is: a)that they have skip 7 episodes and b) that the sound is a little low.

On the other hand, this collection have great video quallity, nice menus, great case and of course the price is VERY low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very well make series, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
this used to be my farovrite tv show from my youger years any kid would love to have this in their collotion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to Duckberg, 3 July 2008
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This series follows the adventures of Donald Duck Unlce and Huey, Dewey and Louie with Scrooge Mc Duck.

This is the classic 80's TV series with the well known theme tune and many hours of the classic show.

This boxset is a must for any Disney fan that grew up during the 80's I remember this show on Saturday mornings and then on CITV.

If you remember this show it time to relive it and show your kids one of the best Disney cartoons ever made it will make a change from the rubbish they get now and it's good clean fun.

Disney fan or not this should delight and convert a great buy for summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ducktales, 1 Sep 2009
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy loves Ducktales, its is entertaining and funny. And a very good buy for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
great collection my grand-daughter loves them .. regards Paul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ducktales has something for everyone! Unfortunately we may grow old waiting for a Full DVD Box Set Release., 27 Mar 2009
By 
Coffee (South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
As an 80's kid, I grew up with terrific memories of everything Disney, from Gummi Bears to DuckTales, Goof Troop to Rescue Rangers and so much more. We were so spoilt for choice and with the amount of tripe on TV these days, I could not wait to get my hands on all of my old Disney favourites.

Unfortunately however, Disney has done it again and has failed to release a full box set. Therefore, I was unable to give this product the 5 star review it deserved.

The entire Ducktales series consists of 100 episodes which were aired between 1987 and 1990. Season 1 consisting of 65 episodes and Season 2, the remaining 35 episodes. I fail to see why all 100 episodes could not be released in one, nice, neat box set. All this "Volume" stuff really seems to have become nothing more than some sort of money making scheme... A shame really.

This DVD set consists of random episodes spotted about in no particular order as follows :

DISC 1:
Episode 44 : Send in the Clones
Episode 40 : Sphinx for the Memories
Episode 50 : Where No Duck Has Gone Before
Episode 06 : Armstrong
Episode 43 : Robot Robbers
Episode 20 : Magica's Shadow War

DISC 2:
Episode 59 : Master of the Djinni
Episode 63 : Hotel Strangeduck
Episode 45 : The Lost Crown of Genghis Khan
Episode 64 : Duckman of Aquatraz
Episode 57 : The Money Vanishes
Episode 48 : Sir Gyro de Gearloose
Episode 39 : Dinosaur Ducks

DISC 3:
Episode 61 : Hero For Hire
Episode 53 : SuperDoo!
Episode 62 : Maid of the Myth
Episode 24 : Down and Out in Duckberg
Episode 11 : Much Ado about Scrooge
Episode 16 : Top Duck
Episode 37 : The Pearl of Wisdom

The following episodes are included in the US release of this set, but sadly not in the UK Version :
Episode 52 : The Curse of Castle McDuck
Episode 59 : Launchpad's Civil War
Episode 19 : Sweet Duck of Youth
Episode 54 : Earthquake
Episode 22 : Home Sweet Homer
Episode 17 : Bermuda Triangle Tangle
Episode 42 : Microducks From Outerspace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast From The Past, 7 Sep 2009
By 
C. radburn (Auchinleck, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
DuckTales - First Collection [DVD]

I Grew Up Watching Cartoons Like This, Glad Thaere Starting To RElease Them On DVD.
Anyone Debatinmg To Buy This Then I'd Say Go Buy It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 18 Mar 2009
By 
E. Dumas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great value and so many lovely adventures to enjoy!My boy is 2 years and loves Ducktales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DuckTales - First Collection [DVD]
DuckTales - First Collection [DVD] by Ducktales (DVD - 2007)
8.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews