Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome DVD release
This DVD set consists of the epidodes 1 - 21 from season 1 except for episode 16 "Normie's Science Project".

These are all presented in chronological order however it stops short of the complete first season...the last few episodes of season 1 missing from this set.

I am hoping there will be a volume two and it will pickup where this set leaves...
Published on 12 April 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! Missing 7 episodes! Buy the region 1 version instead!
Unfortunately now that we know what episodes have been released on the Second Collection, it's now evident Disney UK have totally skipped the following 7 episodes, which should have been present on this set:

-Last Train To Cashville
-The Case of the Cola Cult
-Throw Mummy from the Train
-A Wolf in Cheap Clothing
-Prehysterical Pet...
Published 20 months ago by Blackiecats


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars As I remember, 20 April 2009
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Its great to have so many episodes together i grew up on this and have now got my two year old in to it!!
Great to relive your childhood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, 9 Aug 2007
By 
Mr. D. A. Finney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
First of all I want to address what someone else on here said about this not being season 1. If you read it it says "First Collection" it does not say series or season 1. A collection of episodes can be in any order and do not have to run from the first episode. The picture quality on the set is fine considering how old this is now, the audio is also pretty good. At 5 for 20 episodes this is a must buy for any Rescue Rangers fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chip 'n' Dale to the rescue, 10 Sep 2007
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
This 80's series was very popular on TV but has only rarely be re-run now it's been moved to DVD format fans can watch over and over again without the wear and tear the VHS version suffered from.

If you like Disney TV series this will delight you also if you remember from the original TV broadcast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so funny, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
So funny loved them as a kid and still do and my little girls love them as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, though missing episodes, 3 Feb 2013
By 
D. M. Monid "davidmonid1" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
This first Chip N Dale: Rescue Rangers set is quite good for the money, overall you get 20 episodes in this set.

However, due to the fact that there are multiple language tracks on this set, 7 episodes aren't including on the UK version, which do appear on the North American set, which only has the English language track and thus takes up less space on the disc.

The episode count are as follows;

Disc 1:
Catteries Not Included
Three Men and A Booby
The Carpetsnaggers
Piratsy Under The Sea
Adventures In Squirrelsitting
Flash The Wonder Dog

Disc 2:
The Pound of The Baskervilles
Parental Discretion Retired
Risky Beesness
Bearing Up Baby
Out To Launch
Dale Beside Himself
Kiwi's Big Adventure

Disc 3:
A Lad In A Lamp
The Battle of The Bulge
Ghost of A Chance
An Elephant Never Suspects
A Case of Stage Blight
The Luck Stops Here
Fake Me To Your Leader

As Blackiecats has mentioned, the missing episodes from this set which are on the U.S. set are

Last Train To Cashville
The Case of The Cola Cult
Throw Mummy From The Train
A Wolf In Cheap Clothing
Prehysterical Pet
Robocat
Does Pavlov Ring A Bell?

To support further U.K. releases, I'd say get the U.K. set and hopefully these missing episodes will be released on a future release, but since there may not be a guarantee of that, to get these missing 7 episodes, you'll need to buy the U.S. set, which since it's a Disney TV show is still in print.

Overall the choice is yours, though I brought both to show my support, though I brought the U.S. sets first since they were avaliable first, before they were released in the United Kingdom.

But this is still a good set for it's price and should be worth a trip down memory lane. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deja Vu!, 29 Dec 2009
By 
U. H. Burney "Suprat Boopsa" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
So I bought this in 2008, but came back to it recently.
I loved this 3 DVD disc-set. There are a flurry of great, timeless episodes packed into these discs. And to be honest, I liked this Volume more than Part 2.
I'd suggest buy this for the kids, show them what real cartoons look like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this cartoon as a kid, was so looking forward to a trip down memory lane. But the quality hasnt been upscaled or anything so it really is like watching an 80's/90's cartoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over 16s be warned........., 7 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this in some sort of naustalgia way. I remembered watching this cartoon as a child with my brother and thought it would be great to watch again. Having got the product, the packaging was perfect and so was the physical item. However, once I put the item in the DVD player, I could not understand a work Chip or Dale were saying. With the squeeky voices, it meant I had to concentrate hard to make out what was being said. Concentrating whilst watching a cartoon? Not ideal.

I must point out, I am sure kids will love it (and understand it)!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD]
Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] by Chip 'n' Dale Rescue Rangers (DVD - 2007)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews