Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome DVD release
This DVD set consists of the epidodes 1 - 21 from season 1 except for episode 16 "Normie's Science Project".

These are all presented in chronological order however it stops short of the complete first season...the last few episodes of season 1 missing from this set.

I am hoping there will be a volume two and it will pickup where this set leaves...
Published on 12 April 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! Missing 7 episodes! Buy the region 1 version instead!
Unfortunately now that we know what episodes have been released on the Second Collection, it's now evident Disney UK have totally skipped the following 7 episodes, which should have been present on this set:

-Last Train To Cashville
-The Case of the Cola Cult
-Throw Mummy from the Train
-A Wolf in Cheap Clothing
-Prehysterical Pet...
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Blackiecats


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome DVD release, 12 April 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD set consists of the epidodes 1 - 21 from season 1 except for episode 16 "Normie's Science Project".

These are all presented in chronological order however it stops short of the complete first season...the last few episodes of season 1 missing from this set.

I am hoping there will be a volume two and it will pickup where this set leaves off.

The series is very enjoyable to watch today and it was when it first aired in the late 80's.

Video and Audio quality are very acceptable...a few bars better than the broadcast quality. There does not appear to have been any restoration work on this release but quality is very good in any case.

I am thankful Disney has decided to release this series as with other Disney afternoon shows like Ducktales. Hoping for the others (Talespin, Gummi Bears and Darkwing Duck) will be coming.

Recommend this set highly. Support these releases with a purchase and send Disney the message we want the rest!

So climb on board the Rangermobile and set off for a wild ride with CHIP N' DALE RESCUE RANGERS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! Missing 7 episodes! Buy the region 1 version instead!, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Unfortunately now that we know what episodes have been released on the Second Collection, it's now evident Disney UK have totally skipped the following 7 episodes, which should have been present on this set:

-Last Train To Cashville
-The Case of the Cola Cult
-Throw Mummy from the Train
-A Wolf in Cheap Clothing
-Prehysterical Pet
-Robocat
-Does Pavlov Ring a Bell?

These 7 episodes were available on the US region 1 version, but missed on this region 2 version. I'd recommend avoiding this DVD set completely and buying the region 1 version.

The Second Collection set is correct as it contains the same episodes as the region 1 counterpart, so there is no need to buy Volume 2 on region 1 (only the First Collection/Volume 1)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome childhood memories..., 16 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
...& it didn't disappoint!!! My dad was actually the owner of this in video version & i loved watching it when i was little! I'm glad 2say i still love it 2day! A few people are moaning in their reviews about how the shows aren't in any particular order but they don't need 2b! Plus 1 person said something about the voices having changed & that they are hard 2understand...this is untrue, the voices are all original & are fully understandable 2anyone who has any sort of grasp of the English language! I say buy this collection, sit back & have a great time being transported back 2ur childhood! Personally, i can't wait 4the 2nd collection! Enjoy, x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars made my daughter happy, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
when i bought it i think it was more for me than it was for my daughter...lol Childhood memories but she loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars =D, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
ordered this for my Daughter as she loves Chip and Dale and it also took me back to when i was little =D
great value LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
ch-ch-ch-chip and dale rescue rangers <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this cartoon when I was a kid now my kids love it too! Great buy for low price. Hours of episodes. Nice neat and clean packaging. Came within the time promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never Delivered, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
No fault of product, but due to alledged mis-pricing this order was not fulfilled!
Very disappointed young children had been so looking forward to watching this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great :P, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Such a great lot of episodes, each are about 20 minutes long and are a great entertainment. Great for children to watch if they like disney's Chip n Dale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely quality. Kids love them. So much better than the mindless violence of todays cartoons like ben 10 and power rangers! Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Purchase, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] (DVD)
DVD - Purchsed as a birthday present for a little boy, he by all accounts loves the DVD's purchased, delivery was excellent, really happy all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD]
Chip N Dale - Rescue Rangers - First Collection - 3 Disc Set [DVD] by Chip 'n' Dale Rescue Rangers (DVD - 2007)
£7.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews