Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller Than Expected - The Tale Of A Diminutive Dalek
Mrs Wolf is, as I have occasionally mentioned elsewhere in these pages,
a Doctor Who fan. A big one. She knows an awful lot about it. When pressed
to declare her favorite incarnation of the doughty Timelord she goes a tad
misty-eyed and whispers the name of Peter Davison, usually followed by a
drip or two of drool falling from her tightening jaw onto...
Published on 14 April 2013 by The Wolf

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic NOT Die Cast - do not buy !
The Dalek is realistic and sound is good but is not made out of metal as claimed - it is plastic! could have bought this for a couple of quid in any cheap tat shop. How can a seller claim its metal Die Cast and send plastic c***! VERY DISAPPOINTED! DO NOT BUY.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Agers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller Than Expected - The Tale Of A Diminutive Dalek, 14 April 2013
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Mrs Wolf is, as I have occasionally mentioned elsewhere in these pages,
a Doctor Who fan. A big one. She knows an awful lot about it. When pressed
to declare her favorite incarnation of the doughty Timelord she goes a tad
misty-eyed and whispers the name of Peter Davison, usually followed by a
drip or two of drool falling from her tightening jaw onto her pinafore.
I understand little about such things but given that she had a birthday
coming up I thought she might like one of these. I know a thing or two about
Daleks. When I was a small cub I was rather taken with the steamy, squirmy,
tentacle-y mass revealed when their lids got toppled for some reason or other.
Moreover their strangulated, gargle-y voices were inexplicably very funny.

So let me tell you about this thing. It's a Dalek; it's black; it's fairly
sturdy construction-wise (except for the somewhat more fragile sticky-out
bits) and is faithful to the original design but (and it's a big BUT) it
turned out to be far smaller than I thought it would be. Call me "thick";
it might be me but seeing the dimensions on the product page (24.2 x 17.2
x 13.6 cms) I believed (I think not unreasonably) that the little fellow
would be 24.2 cms tall. He is in fact approximately 13 cms from top to tail.
The measurements and weight given refer to the total size of the packaging.
I have re-read the description several times since but cannot see any further
declaration of the actual size ("1/12 scale" goes over my head!) of the main
article. No quibbles with the quality of the item but I felt a bit let down.

Don't get me wrong; the Dalek is just dandy and Mrs Wolf was delighted but
greater clarity regarding the product information would have been helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daleks conquer and destroy!, 17 Mar. 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Daleks - what can one say that hasn't been said already. For many years i have wanted a model Dalek that was every bit as accurate as the ones i saw gliding and levitating about on my tv screen, exterminating everything in sight. This model - not a toy - is the most accurate so far and because it is made of metal it's highly durable - and it's built to a more accurate scale than most others on the market and matches perfectly with the recently released Davros figure (resurrection of the daleks gift set) by a different company. Davros and the Daleks - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exterminate!, 2 Feb. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Being a big Doctor Who fan I decided to buy this Dalek for my desk at work. The Dalek is good quality with the right amount of detail and I would recommend it as a gift for anyone who likes the Daleks or Doctor Who. This is being sold as a collectable so if you can ignore the fact that there are likely to be thousands out there and keep it in perfect condition in the box then great, however for the vast majority of people who want to open the box and get to the Dalek then the box is completely over the top to the point of it being silly. When designing the packaging the environment must have been the last thing on their mind because of the waste being created by the plastic and box. Over all the Dalek is great, the packaging isn't. Had there been about 50% less box then I would have given this a 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars blk Dalek Die Cast, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Nice solid cast. Excellent design and head turret moves but arms are fixed...shame but nice to add to a collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Die cast dalek, 24 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
my son loves this dalek, it's very well made and hard wearing. was very pleased with the price we paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very collectable dalek sec, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
I am 5 stars out of 5 stars pleased with this shiny black model of dalek sec. Sturdily built model, with lots of welcome extra weight due to die cast metal used on body.
Accurate modelling, with lovely black glossy paint used on relevant parts. I know that it would have a less chunky gun & sucker arm if it was made nowadays, but these look ok on model, and if it was made nowadays it would need to be tiny to fit in with new 3.75" figure scale, barely coming up to the gun of this bigger version. This is a very collectible item, and it looks great in my collection next to the bronze die cast dalek, which was the first dalek I bought 7 or 8 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... present they are extremely high quality and look exactly like their television counterparts so a fair amount of time ..., 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Yet again my brothers birthday present they are extremely high quality and look exactly like their television counterparts so a fair amount of time has been spent turning these into models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
The die cast Dalek is an excellent gift.
The metal gives it weight and the moving parts inspire play.
Perfect for any Dr Who fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars black beauty, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
my son collects Dr who collectables he is very impressed with this item and is happy to have it to in his collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black) (Toy)
Love it, what can be bad about a Dalek ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Die Cast Dalek (Black)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews