Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Watch SND253
I've had one of these watches for the last 4 years, Its the best Watch I have ever owned, absolute quality, robust, elegent and keeps perfect time.Seiko Men's Tachymeter Watch SND253
Published on 29 Nov 2010 by Benjamin John Dellow

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Seiko
It arrived with one of the hands disconnected . It is not a Genuine Seiko and you cannot get in touch with the sellers.
Published 16 months ago by jeffrey harmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Watch SND253, 29 Nov 2010
By 
Benjamin John Dellow "dell" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I've had one of these watches for the last 4 years, Its the best Watch I have ever owned, absolute quality, robust, elegent and keeps perfect time.Seiko Men's Tachymeter Watch SND253
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great and high quality, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I bought this watch about a month ago and I really love it. Being a bit of a watch enthusiast I have found the engineering to be of an excellent quality and is also very stylish which always helps. I then bought this watch a few days back Seiko Mens 100mtr Sports Stainless Steel Chronograph SNA225P1 also from Seiko which proved to be of the same excellent quality.

Would definitely advise to any Xmas present hunters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 years vwith me and still runs perfect, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I bought this watch from Amazon.com in 2005 and it never left my wrist. Still works fine and looks great. Only had to change the batery this summer. I dont even bother looking at other watches. If I ever have to buy another one I am sure it will be another Seiko.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This isn't a wind up!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
Lovely watch, looks great and the stopwatch is easy to use. There are three manuals that come with the watch, one for the instructions, one for the slide rule bezel, which would calculate just about anything if you can work it out, and the guarantee booklet! It's in the guarantee booklet for some reason that you will read that you have to unscrew the crown anti-clockwise before you can make any adjustments. Fortunately I found this out before I did any lasting damage to my fingernails or the watch itself! If the RRP is correct it's an absolute bargain. I bought my first Seiko about 40 years ago and I've still got one somewhere, which is self winding. Delivery was about two weeks and appears to be sent from Sweden. Got a scare from Amazon who told me I wouldn't get the watch until mid March. The contact reassured me that it would arrive a lot earlier, which it did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Malcolm Ley "Biker" (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
The Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch is a really nice looking watch. Feels good on the wrist and not too heavy. I thought the price was about right until about a week later they dropped the price to half the price I paid. Cutting it by over 60.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Tachymeter Watch, 31 Oct 2011
By 
J. Anckorn "Ferg" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
An interesting looking watch with reasonable functionality, ie all the gizmos do work and are mostly useful! The big second sweep hand is only functional on the stopwatch mode - seconds are accounted for in normal mode by the small dial on left hand side - so far, keeps perfect time as you would expect. Nice heavy good quality bracelet that you CAN take the links out of yourself to adjust, with some care - the steel securing pins need a bit of force to push them out - they just need a push. I have had a succession of Seikos - all were good and this seems no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Watch, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I ordered this watch as a birthday present for my fiance and he was thrilled with it. It is a beautiful watch with a black face, looks really great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulsar version, 28 Dec 2010
By 
C. J. Jones "cjones" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I have the Pulsar version of this. Got it back in 2003 from USA and has never let me down. Lovely heavy feel and well built as is always with Seiko/Pulsar. Hope I can keep it for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
perfect in everyway such a good looking watch at an unbelieveable price would recommend this watch to anyone a must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's Tachymeter SND253 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I feel the need to grow a moustache and wear a pilots hat.
This watch is awesome quality for the price.
The rotating bezel actually works with all maths problems and conversions etc
Even though its a bit of a gimmick buy this watch its supercool
And you just know its goning to last
Ive now got my eyes on the seiko black monster too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews