Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to the bird feeding station
Cannot fault this product. Well constructed and easy to fill and keep clean. It has been in use for well over a month now and the smaller birds keep coming to feed from fresh seed. We have had real downpours in our region just lately and yet the seed does not congeal or clog.

The feeding ports are made of a non-rusting metal let into tough see-through perspex -...
Published 19 months ago by Anthony Michael Durkin

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy design, but half the seed falls to the ground
OK, I'm not sure if other people are giving this product 5 stars purely because it's so sturdy. It does look like a very good feeder when you first see it, but the feeding holes are quite a bit bigger than on other bird feeders I've had, so I think it's unsuitable for putting sunflower hearts in. The first day I put it in the garden, the sunflower hearts started falling...
Published 5 months ago by A J Nash


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to the bird feeding station, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Cannot fault this product. Well constructed and easy to fill and keep clean. It has been in use for well over a month now and the smaller birds keep coming to feed from fresh seed. We have had real downpours in our region just lately and yet the seed does not congeal or clog.

The feeding ports are made of a non-rusting metal let into tough see-through perspex - the whole thing copes with vast amounts of 'punishment' from all comers to the feeding station.

I consider this feeder to be excellent value for money when compared with similar products - usually at much higher prices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gardman heavy duty feeder, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
This item is very good quality. It arrived quickly and was well packed. Hopefully it will stop the squirrels chewing the port holes which they did with a similar one in plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bird feeder, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
I am very pleased with this item. It is as described and arrived very promptly and well packaged. I will definitely use this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deceptively Good, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought a very similar looking feeder to this one for a similar price but this item is much better quality. Specifically - the materials are sturdier, the product has a better finish, and it even comes with a small allen key which you can use to disassemble the smallest parts in case you wanted to *really* disinfect the whole feeder.

Most importantly, this feeder is designed to fully drain moisture away from the bottom and, unlike my other problem feeder, there is no design fault which allows very small amounts of debris to accumulate in the cracks (with the danger of bacteria forming).

I am extremely pleased with a top quality item and very impressed with the attention to detail that has gone into this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardman heavy duty feeders, 22 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
This product was an excellent buy because the birds just keep flocking to the feeders every day!!! I would highly recommmend this product for anyone wishing to buy feeders for their garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Birds..., 29 Oct 2012
By 
Richard Bates "Oltimer" (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Sturdy feeder of a useful size. The four feeding ports reduce avian squabbles! When closing, make sure the hanging loop is pulled fully out before dropping the lid, otherwise the lid will be pulled open again when the feeder is hung.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy design, but half the seed falls to the ground, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
OK, I'm not sure if other people are giving this product 5 stars purely because it's so sturdy. It does look like a very good feeder when you first see it, but the feeding holes are quite a bit bigger than on other bird feeders I've had, so I think it's unsuitable for putting sunflower hearts in. The first day I put it in the garden, the sunflower hearts started falling to the ground every time the goldfinches started feeding. By the end of the first day, about a third of the sunflower hearts had fallen straight to the ground and formed a pile under the feeder. This doesn't happen with other bird feeders I've had with smaller holes.
I've rescued my old feeder out of the dustbin and started using it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid feeder, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
This feeder has been in place for over a month now, and has taken everything that the weather and acrobatic squirrels could throw at it! I use it with a Gardman Feeder Tray, to help trap the falling seed and this work well (although with the latest rains the little holes on that have got clogged and needed clearing to allow the rain to drain away). Having four feeding holes means that several birds visit at the same time and also means I have to fill this twice a day! So far, it has proved to be squirrel-proof. Plastic-tubed feeders in the past have been known to last for less than a week before squirrels have bitten through the plastic. This seems very robust and I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, easy to use, looks good., 30 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this to use with the Gardman bird feeding station. It looks great hanging on the station and is easy to use. Rock solid construction and well-fitted parts. I hesitated over the price but to be honest the quality and robust build is worth the extra payout. I also bought the Gardman peanut feeder in the same style and the two look really smart on the Gardman station. Good bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and sturdy bird feeder, 29 Dec 2013
By 
J. H. Blackhurst "jimbo7391" (Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Previous reviews pointed out that they were well built.
That the lid protected the seed from moisture during the rain.
They were easily taken apart for cleaning.
These reviews were all spot on.
The feeders look good and are value for money make them an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Heavy Duty Seed Feeder
9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews