Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Square Side Table
This item is delivered flat-packed, whereas it had been described as being delivered fully assembled when I placed the order. A slight inconvenience but one that only cost me around twenty minutes in terms of assembly time.

I have put a lot of garden furniture together in the past and this is one of the easiest pieces to assemble that I have ever tackled. The...
Published on 9 April 2010 by S. Thomas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but not fully assembled
These substantial side tables were delivered by our postman who fortunately has a van. I would have given these 5 stars but for the statement that they are fully assembled - they are not. So that cost a star. The screws used to attach the legs to the top were not always properly aligned to the holes - so I had to use a rubber mallet to overcome that issue. That cost...
Published on 16 Mar 2010 by Wessex Man


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Square Side Table, 9 April 2010
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
This item is delivered flat-packed, whereas it had been described as being delivered fully assembled when I placed the order. A slight inconvenience but one that only cost me around twenty minutes in terms of assembly time.

I have put a lot of garden furniture together in the past and this is one of the easiest pieces to assemble that I have ever tackled. The four legs each have two bolts firmly attached and these slot into pre-drilled holes in the corners of the table and are secured with nuts. You probably don't need any tools to put this together but I used pliers to make sure the nuts were fully tightened.

The finished table certainly bears very favourable comparison with other garden furniture. Whilst it is self-assembly, all fixings are hidden away on the interior so there are no visible screws to detract from the overall appearance. It feels solid, well made and is a good height at 50cm (the top is 50cm x 50cm). Overall a very nice piece of garden furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 25 Sep 2011
By 
Aardvark (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Table arrived in 4 days. Colour is, as I had hoped, a nice muted teak colour, not as orange as it appears in photo. I'm really pleased with the quality. No problems assembling, took a spanner and 5 mins at most. I put legs on to the corners next to which they were packed and they fitted perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at a good price, 16 May 2011
By 
Neil Russell-Bates (Bath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
I have now stained my table to match our other garden furniture and it is much more solid and useable as a table than our last one which cost twice as much from a garden centre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product but not fully assembled, 16 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
These substantial side tables were delivered by our postman who fortunately has a van. I would have given these 5 stars but for the statement that they are fully assembled - they are not. So that cost a star. The screws used to attach the legs to the top were not always properly aligned to the holes - so I had to use a rubber mallet to overcome that issue. That cost another star, as not everyone will have a rubber mallet.The assembly took no more than 10 minutes per table.
So if you do not mind doing the assembly yourself and you also have a rubber mallet then buy these tables - they look magnificent in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
A good sturdy little table. It was easy to assemble by simply slotting the legs into place and then tightening up the bolts with a pair of pliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jati occasional table, 17 July 2013
By 
Michael Bluck (BECCLES, SUFFOLK United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Purchased this table and then purchased another, even an idiot can put this the table together - it's so easy. Overall very pleased with the quality and would go as far to say excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely table, 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Absolutely delighted with this lovely table. So easy to assemble (legs numbered to ensure correct placement - no hammer needed!)and beautifully finished. A coat of oil has made it look even better. Sturdy and well finished. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Flat pack; but really gradeA teak?, 14 Jun 2012
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
They've now amended the desciption to say "flat pack", at least on Amazon but not on their other web selling outlets. (they also sell as CYAN, with cheaper carriage rates than through Amazon). I really doubt that the teak used is "grade A", at least as I've seen it defined, but the table is well constructed. Reasonable value at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy table, 10 Sep 2014
By 
Nigel Hirst (Dorset, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Good sturdy table. Even I managed to assemble it (I'm not known for my DIY skills !) bought as adjunct to tea set and banana bench. Matches perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will take anything the weather throws at it., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Wood Occasional Square Garden Side Table - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
This is a very good quality table with Jati's usual excellent finish. It matches other Jati furniture, which weathers well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews