Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elvis lives
this dvd is called elvis lives and it lives up to the name an amazing dvd for fans young or old which shows that elvis can still play to a packed audience almost 30 years since his death backed up by his original band from 1970 to 1977 this dvd is a must for fans even if your not a fan you probably will be after watching this
Published on 17 Mar 2007 by Scott Mclean

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Long Live The King
This is exactly what I expected it to be and what it says on the can. "Elvis Live In Memphis" I saw this show twice when it was touring the U.K. and so much wanted to get it on DVD, and here it is. It brought back many memories and it was so good to see it again. However for me the "show" was spoilt by interposing comments from members of The TCB Band in front of the...
Published on 25 Nov 2012 by Bunny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Lives The 25th Anniversary Concert, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
As a life long Elvis fan I dont know what took me so long to buy this DVD to add to my large collection but it was well worth the wait. As my 7 year old Grandaughter said he is awesome. The sound quality is excellent and it feels like you are really there in the concert hall. I would recommend this DVD to anyone whether they are fans or not because this will certainly convert them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS LIVES DVD, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
RECEIVED 16/07/12 ,GREAT CONDITION, THE DVD IS SUPERB, WATCHING THE KING PERFORM ON A SCREEN WITH THE ORIGINAL BACKING GROUP AND SINGERS ,A MUST FOR ANY ELVIS FAN. MANY THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A PRIORITY FOR ALL ELVIS FANS!!!!!!!!!, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
IF YOU TRULY ARE AN ELVIS FAN ,THEN YOU HAVE TO GET THIS DVD. FOR THOSE WHO NEVER SAW THE "KING" THEN THIS IS THE NEXT BEST THING. THE PERFORMANCE OF THE ELVIS BAND AND SUPPORT SINGERS WHO ACCOMPANIED HIM ON HIS TOURS THROUGHOUT HIS TIME ARE TRULY STUNNING WHEN ALONG WITH THE BACK PROJECTION OF ELVIS AS HE WAS DURING HIS LIVE PERFORMANCES....THE BLEND OF THE ORIGINAL MUSICIANS AND SINGERS IS AWESOME!!!! YOU DO REALLY FEEL AS THOUGH HE IS PERFORMING...NOW AND LIVE!!
ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY....GO GET IT NOW.YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. WHEN YOU WATCH IT TURN IT, UP LOUD AND GET THE REAL FEELING YOU ARE THERE...WOW!!! OH BY THE WAY THE TRACKS SELECTED ON THIS COULD'NT BE A BETTER MATCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The king never sounded better on dvd, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Loved this dvd, as an ELVIS fan l already own several other dvds of him in concert and although l have veiwed most of the footage of him seen here which is filmed using previous performances the way this has been put together is superbly done, all the music is performed in the present by his former back up musicians and singers and they have used his original vocals from concert films, the result is in my opinion first class and the sound achieved is clear, crisp, quality...a must for all those intrested in hearing and seeing the king performing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable DVD, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Bought as a gift for my mother who is an Elvis fan and she enjoyed watching this DVD and singing along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis., 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Fabulous show, saw it at Sheffield arena, & would watch it over & over, if you are an Elvis fan you would love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis does live on., 13 May 2014
By 
Peter Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
First time buy for me and reminds me of days gone by. Comes up well enough, not all but the lack of graphics on parts makes no difference to the music you hear. A cracker buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 6 May 2014
By 
Dinah Leach - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I have seen this concert at Birmingham, so I did know what to expect, but I loved the little conversations in between takes.
I love Elvis music any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Elvis DVD, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
A must for any Elvis fan I purchased this for a friend and she really enjoyed watching it, a well made DVD .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis really does live!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Lives: The 25th Anniversary Concert - 'Live' From Memphis [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This DVD is amazing. Modern technology brings Elvis back to life, and it was fantastic, if not a little sad, to watch the King perform. It was also very good to see all the backing singers and musicians still going strong. Wonderful memories, after having visited Graceland last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews