Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter Cowboy Hat
This lovely pink glitter hat was purchased for a fancy dress party.
They were used as a mandatory forfeit for those that didn't bother dressing up.
The lads appreciated having to wear such lovely hats!
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by Tana's Mum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly bad-I would not even give 1 star
Very disappointed with the product - I ordered 30 for a hen do, they arrived all stuck together as the product was so cheap & poorly made. Not only that but they arrived & the glitter was coming through the packaging & left all over my house - when i took the hats out, the glitter stuck to my fingers & clothes which took weeks to get rid of!
i emailed the seller &...
Published on 26 Sept. 2012 by Nicola


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly bad-I would not even give 1 star, 26 Sept. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
Very disappointed with the product - I ordered 30 for a hen do, they arrived all stuck together as the product was so cheap & poorly made. Not only that but they arrived & the glitter was coming through the packaging & left all over my house - when i took the hats out, the glitter stuck to my fingers & clothes which took weeks to get rid of!
i emailed the seller & they did reply saying they would refund me. I paid £4 to post the products back & 3 weeks later the box was returned to me 'not known at this address.' I emailed the seller again & I have never heard back.
I had to bin the product., before I had anymore glitter anywhere & I have lost my money - don't buy this product or buy from this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose but not necessarily good value., 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
I needed a dozen each of pink and blue for my daughter's combined stag and hen night party. Strangely, they had to be ordered from different suppliers. We weren't in when the courier (Yodel) tried to deliver the pinks hats. The calling card left was unintelligible both to us and to Yodel! Time ran out before Yodel could find where the hats had gone and I cancelled the order. The supplier, Pink Lush, was excellent throughout and promptly paid the refund. I am sure that the hats would have been just as satisfactory as the blue ones, had they been delivered. The postscript to the story is that I later found some hats in a card shop, made of felt, trimmed with white feather and fitted with flashing LED lights, for only £1 more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter Cowboy Hat, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
This lovely pink glitter hat was purchased for a fancy dress party.
They were used as a mandatory forfeit for those that didn't bother dressing up.
The lads appreciated having to wear such lovely hats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sheds glitter like mad!, 26 April 2012
By 
Nikki Wells (Chelmsford, Essex) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
took this out the box for 5 seconds and was sugar coated in glitter for the rest of the day! It's not very well stuck down!

great colour though, and its for fancy dress so who really cares!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bargain, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
Great little hat for my daughter as she needed something for fancy dress without the huge cost. Packed well but beware of the glitter!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 12 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
very happy with the product and good value would definitly buy again excellent service and fantastic quality pink cowboy glitter hats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket!, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
It's light and not too large - for a 'hen-do' so sprakle was the key...fits the bill perfectly and not too much to pay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
This is a plastic hat, which I bought to go to a specific party. It did the job and now the kids use as fancy dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
its what u would expect for a few pounds, wont survive delivery so came through damaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat (Toy)
cheap and cheerful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffys Cowboy Glitter Hat with Cord (Red)
£2.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews